We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
72
42
19
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
42
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melting pot premium room rooms are clean prithvi theatre jw marriott small hotel between flights hotel stay top floor complimentary breakfast prime location short stay juhu airport ganesh cleanliness rates
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed two nights in January on our way to Goa and one night in March on our return.Pick up at airport excellentvas was return trip. Carried luggage etc into car - no hassle. Very pleasant driver. Hotel reception great! Room super, clean, excellent bathroom with good shower and hairdryer. Beds very comfortable, flat screen tv, a/c, safe in wardrobe so no worries. Room service prompt with good tea and coffee. Staff throughout the hotel were attentive to every need. Breakfast a bit limited but OK. Dinner in Pebbles (4th floor) was some of the best food we have eaten anywhere in the world. Choice unbelievable. Again staff super! We would recomend to anyone wanting to make a stopover in Mumbai a bit special. Hotel might be small but big in every other way.

Room Tip: All rooms good!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peeSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great if you want something a little bit different from what you normally find in Mumbai. We stayed 2 nights after 2 weeks in Goa, en route back to UK. Not an onsite airport hotel but within 30-40 minute drive which makes the journey to/from easy. Pretty distant from the main tourist attractions in South Mumbai but get a car and driver for the day and the journey there and back is all part of the experience too. Rooms are good with a good bathroom with great shower too. Could be a bit noisy at night but that didn't bother us as its all part and parcel of being in Mumbai. Breakfast is okay not brilliant, but a decent omelette is knocked up quickly by the chef. We ate one night at the Melting Pot restaurant on the ground floor which was full of locals and really buzzy atmosphere too so we enjoyed it - food was good too, washed down by with a bottle of Sula Voignier which was nice (ish!).Try it if you want something different - else the bog standard all the same business hotel (Marriott) is directly opposite.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W52EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Nice hotel. Great staff. Beautiful rooms. Great breakfast. Excellent dinner experience at Melting Pot. I can fully recommend this hotel to anyone, who do not need to be all the time in South Mumbai, because this is really far. But overall experience was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel multiple times throughout January. The hotel is situated in a good location near Juhu beach. The rooms are spotlessly clean and mordern, spacious and very homely. Given the location the rooms are quite and a great escape from the city that never sleeps. The beds are comfortable and in-room WIFI is free! A wide buffet choice is offered for breakfast from continental to Indian, both fantastic. The staff and management are extremely humble and courteous and this is what made our experience special. Remember to book in advance to get good rates.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RKK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here on the final leg of our trip. This is a hotel that has the potential to be really great - but it simply doesn't succeed. It started with the car from the hotel being an hour late to pick us up from the airport. And when he did arrive he had far too small a car - in spite of the fact my father had called the prior day to tell them there were 4 of us and several pieces of luggage. The driver was able to negotiate with another cab to take most of the luggage and one of us, but it shouldn't have been necessary.
Upon check-in we learned that while we reserved 2 premium rooms, they only had 1 available. The regular room was nice enough, but a bit cramped with luggage (and no mini bar!).
The rooms themselves are nice enough - but they are very noisy - you can hear everything going on in the hotel and lobby.
We did have lunch in the attached restaurant - which was nice. The breakfast buffet on the other hand left much to be desired.
As we were only here for 2 nights (leaving at 11pm the 2nd night) we were able to make do. Had it been for longer we would have moved to the JW across the street even though it would have been significantly more expensive.
Overall I would unfortunately not be able to recommend this hotel nor would I choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBug_mkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews