We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn’t live up to expectations”
Review of Treebo New Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treebo New Castle
Ranked #215 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adequate might be a good description. It was not dirty, but very run down. Being over a restaurant, it was a bit smelly. But the air conditioning worked and so did the a/c. And the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillianshipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our staff. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We will definitely work towards addressing the highlighted issues. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Weekend trip to Mumbai with 2 friends. Stayed at Treebo New Castle which is located in the heart of Western Suburbs (Bandra). Surrounded by numerous pubs/bars. So good place to crash after party. Pretty good service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oldmonkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our services. We really enjoyed hosting you. We are glad that you found the location convenient. We look forward to having you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had booked a 7 night stay at treebo on Linking Road. As we arrived, the receptionist was plain rude! That marked the awful start to our stay.

When we entered our room it was the size of a match box. Could not keep our luggage anywhere and the bed to sleep was too small. It is not fit for people who are 6 feet tall.

We had to cancel our stay for the rest of the nights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trishna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed to learn that you had an unpleasant experience at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had faced during your stay with us. We, here at Treebo, are determined to keep our guests comfortable and happy. I can assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our quality standards and always strive to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your feedback goes a long way in helping us improve our existing services and quality standards. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have forwarded this to our team to take appropriate action. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to host you again.

Warm Regards,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Trouble with constant noise of water dropping on AC all night. They couldn't repair it for 2 days. Moreover, complimentary breakfast is literally waste. You can't eat it. I wont refer this place to anyone in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zeeshan_akhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We absolutely regret the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We have taken your feedback very seriously. We have forwarded your concerns to our team to take appropriate action. I assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our quality standards. I am disappointed that we fell short this time, but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

i knew this place so i selected this hotel. The location is fantastic, very convenient. The rooms are ok, not much has changed in the rooms in the last 1 and half decade. The breakfast is a big let down though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parasuramiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your valued feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We are glad that you found the location convenient. We will definitely work towards addressing the highlighted issues. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great location on Linking Road. Close to great restaurants in Bandra. Neat and clean rooms. All in all great value for money! Will definitely recommend the property for business travel if your work is in and around the western suburbs of Mumbai!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shivakumar_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valued feedback. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. We really enjoyed hosting you. Thank you very much and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Location of the hotel is prime, but the room was average. The facilities in the room were also very average. The air conditioning was very bad in my room. The room service definitely needs more training in serving customers. The entrance of the hotel seems to get crowded in the evening because of the disco downstairs. Only veg food served in the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Treebo!

We regret the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We are taking this very seriously. We have forwarded your highlighted concerns with the respective teams.

I assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our quality standards. I am disappointed that we fell short this time, but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Veerendra E
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#82 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
343 reviews
Hotel Linkway
#195 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
28 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#66 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Iris Suites
#15 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
10 reviews
OYO 7149 Hotel Accord Premium
#52 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
222 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#74 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo New Castle

Address: 355 Linking Road | Above Only Parathas Restaurant, Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India (Formerly Hotel New Castle)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $61 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Treebo New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who are looking for a buzzing location in Mumbai, it doesn't get better than this. The Treebo New Castle is in Bandra West, within easy reach of some of Mumbai's best shopping and eating out choices. It's a short drive from both the domestic and international airports and the Khar suburban station is your hopping off point while commuting within the city. The hotel is set in a green zone and is close to the Bandra Jogger's Park, one of the city's green lungs. An ideal choice for families and tourists to Mumbai, it also caters to the business traveler, being well-connected to the nearby Bandra Kurla Complex. From the hotel, it's easy to get to Pali Hill and Carter Road, some of the most happening areas of Mumbai, where you have a very good chance of celeb-spotting. The Treebo New Castle comes with an array of conveniences: There's an in-house restaurant and bar, the front desk functions 24/7 and there's daily housekeeping for the rooms, all of which have ensuite bathrooms. There are no minimum nights' requirements and no cancellation charges either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treebo New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing