We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
322
144
41
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
144
41
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarter roadblue restaurantolive restaurantpali hillnice boutique hotelattached restaurantfood jointsbandra westlinking roadspecial thanksclose to the airportbusiness hotelelotaalsparavanakarna
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 532 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

you will never regret to book this hotel i use to stay in this hotel since 2010 it's great and value of money also very near to the international air port like 20 minutes at night the area is wonderful many option for Indian food i love the most the hotel not far from linking read the best place for shopping about 45 minutes far from the Culaba and India gate so easy to get a Auto or taxi even Uber in the area . from the first minute in the hotel you will feel the real Indian art and you will smell the Indian fragrance i real like this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms isgood not all the same but most of them is wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Adel S,

Greetings from Le sutra!

It's a pleasure to get a wonderful review on trip advisor about us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community, and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to Le Sutra, and hope to welcome you back in near future!

Best regards
Elo Chang
Asst Duty Manager
Le Sutra – The Indian Art Hotel Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

The theme of the hotel is 'the art hotel', to which it lives up perfect. Each room is differently styled and beautiful. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but not small enough to be uncomfortable for 2. The location is definitely the best part about the place. It's close enough to Carter road to be able to walk there in less than 5 minutes, but not so close so as to cause a disturbance. The staff is polite, friendly and courteous. Both the attached restaurants are really good, with respect to the food and ambience. 10/10 would visit again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Manasi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Ms. Manasi S,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for visiting us and writing a great review about our hotel, food,location and the helpful hotel staff. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are efficient and on-brand. We strive to provide friendly service, comfortable and modern accommodation to all of our guests.

Looking forward to see you soon again

,
Warm Regards,
Elo Chang
Asst Duty Manager
Le Sutra - the first Indian art hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We had a terrible experience at Le Sutra. The hotel was good enough. Rooms were small.
We were there as a family for 2 Nights, with a young child.
AC stopped working after the first night. When the AC technician came to repair the AC and was trying to fix it from outdoors, there was a short-circuit in our room, with smell of wires burning. We insisted we won't stay in that room anywhere.
As they did not have any other spare rooms, they offered to transfer us to another hotel at their cost. The first hotel we saw wasn't good, so they sent us to a better hotel and we were relocated to the new hotel by them, at their cost.
We ended-up wasting many hours of our trip in this ordeal.
The rooms were good though, with a different artistic theme in each room. Their restaurant did not have many options for ordering food.
I would have given 1 star to this review, however I am adding one star as they accommodated us with a early checkin, and another star for the efforts of the front desk rep. Ms. Chang who tried her best to make us comfortable in the given circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParikhParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Parag,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us with a review. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology in regards to technical breakdown due to which we have to shift you in other hotel. .

I fully understand the discomfort this has caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel as we strive to provide all our guests with excellence service and comfort.


While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Please contact me during your next stay and I will make sure you have an excellent experience without any hesitation.

Kindly give us another chance to serve you better.

Thanks & regards,

Muddassar Nirban
Asst Front Office Manager
Le Sutra – The Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

It was very nice hotel feel extra ordinary comfort and luxury good continental food and service was amazing location is very posh and comfortable it’s a class hotel I have found in their category . It’s really good stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank BharatPratapR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Mr. Bharat Pratap R,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

It is indeed a great pleasure to read such a fantastic review on tripadvisor. Thank you for writing via Tripadvisor and for all the kind words in regards to the hotel, the services and of-course the team which made your stay a memorable one.

Please do visit us again as we would be delighted to have you back.

Thanks & regards,

Elo Chang
Asst Duty Manager
Le Sutra - The First Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

the hotel is good for a short stay keeping in mind the location is good. Breakfast needs some additions as it was very limited. There desserts are good and the restaurant downstairs is also ver nice. I took a spa also, the girls were a lil hasty bcz of the other bookings. Room ammenities are OK. service was also good

Stayed: July 2018
Thank JitikaGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear JitikaGupta,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us with a review with your experiences. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel staff and the breakfast at Out of the Blue restaurant. Your feedback will be used to further improve the level of our services.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

Elo Chang
Asst Duty Manager
Le Sutra - the Indian art hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews