We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit”
Review of Hotel Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Silver Inn
Ranked #175 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Decent place right in Andheri. Service is good. Evening snacks can be avoided from restaurant. Meeting rooms may be hired. Restaurant in the hotel, breakfast is good. Staff can be cordial to guests coming for meetings

Room Tip: Stay for quicker travel to work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashwini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. . I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

An interesting location, very close to Mumbai International Airport.
Good value for Money stay with Hygenic Bed & Bath.
The Indian Food quality is good & homely taste, if given a choice, can stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank ajkgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. . I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Good Hotel in Andheri & its about approx. 3 km away from International airport..Good Hotel in terms of Service & Privacy..Well maintained Rooms & Hygeine foods are offered..Supportive Staff..Room rates are affordable.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SmairShek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. . I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed at this 3 star hotel for 3 nights from 18 october to 21 october 2016. The check in was smooth but got the feeling that the front office and reception staff had a policing attitude... and the first thing they mention to you at 1130 hrs in the morning is that no out side guest visiting you are allowed to the room at any time during the stay. Thus they meant if somebody is visiting you they are not allowed to the guest rooms. This may be the rule but this is the type of welcome given while checking in leaves me surprised maybe because I was a single 56 years old male gender guest checking In.. The reception and front office staff never had a smile or warmth to their guests during my 4 days stay. The ownership and Management better look into this attitude of their staff....may be they were protesting on some matter. However the first floor dinning was slightly better as they had a welcome smile on their faces. Come on front office have a smile on you and the guest is yours for ever. It's not a complaint....but just a suggestion as you are in the service and hospitality Industry.

Any way on the plus side the hotel was slightly renovated and looked better with a larger lobby and the Gold Room I booked in was nice and large and comfortable with the necessary amenities such as tea/coffee maker, fridge, safe etc. Nice and easy location with plenty of Auto's and taxi's available just outside the hotel. The breakfast though with limited choice was very nice and also could order choice of eggs. The hotel has ample parking as well. Will stay here again on my next business trip to Mumbai.

Room Tip: I was staying in room 606 on the sixth floor facing the side of the main entrance of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. However we would like you to stay with us again to serve you better.

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for three days in December 2015. All rooms are extra ordinary and staff are too good.we had ordered biriyani but thats dissapointed me as well. Anyway all other things are good....

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. . I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

last minute booked and was accommodated. It's in close proximity to the airport and walking distance to a metro station. The rooms are clean and staff always ready to help. The rooms are affordable for the amenities they have.& food was really good

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wani715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. . I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed a night. Reached the hotel late at night, no issues with check-in. The room/bath was neat and clean, but as another reviewer has pointed out the upkeep could be better. Location is a plus if you need to access the Andheri area.
The complimentary breakfast with a small spread was sufficient and alright. Service was okay.
The hotel is shade over average in all respects and adequate for a brief stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Markapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. . I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

Suraj Shetty
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Transit
#115 of 465 in Mumbai
600 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#62 of 465 in Mumbai
261 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 465 in Mumbai
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#108 of 465 in Mumbai
135 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#68 of 465 in Mumbai
450 reviews
Marigold Residency
#346 of 465 in Mumbai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Inn

Address: Marol Maroshi Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silver Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to Mumbai, you'll find that Hotel Silver Inn adds great value to your travel experience. Enjoy our contemporary accommodation at reasonable rates, personal yet highly efficient service, and premium amenities Strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of Mumbai, Hotel Silver Inn - Mumbai International Airport is easily accessible from the International as well as the Domestic Airports. Our Hotel offer's 47 spacious rooms spread across six floors which have been re-designed with modern functionality and design aesthetics. Our refreshing suites, comfortable luxury bedding & functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of upscale amenities for business travelers. Experience an authentic fine dining experience at Regency Fine dining restaurant, that's sure to leave you taste buds satisfied. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we boast unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing