We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
21
63
76
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
63
76
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant chilled beer colaba causeway elephanta island hotel is located paneer ocean view south mumbai cst
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 218 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Had dinner at rooftop restaurant. Romantic music. Tables face the sea and gate of India. Good service with good food: Paneer and Garlic naan nice also tandoori chicken. Climbed stairs to the rooftop, the lift is very small only for 2 x persons.

Room tip: Only had dinner at rooftop restaurant.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DDR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaPalaceHotel, Team at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you liked our roof top hotel. We so look forward to welcome you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Pathetic place. Visited Marina cafe on the terrace of Sea palace hoteI . I went there on saturday with my husband for a nice ambience. We were told that liquor is not permitted here, while there was a big group of around 10-12 foreigners who were having lots of alchohol. We demanded to know the reason for this differentiation. The rude manager, Gopal Singh spun up a story that they are live in guests and that they have emailed and got prior permission for the same. The logic of this defeats me and we argued accordingly, also willing to follow the same process of availing the permission. Gopal Singh did not budge and did not even care that 3 tables of customers just walked out. Wonder if we are still living in a colonial rule in an Independant India.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Az100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I am a regular patron here. Works takes me to mumbai after every two months or so

Pros
Location is the biggest highlight (colaba-on south mumbai). All shhoping can be done at colaba causeway. Bars,pubs spa,atm and fine dining. From sightseeing Taj-gateway of india-kala ghoda -all the major tourist place. Marine drive-CST -Crawford all at a 10mins taxi distance
Breakfast is very decent and they change the menu every day- its makes every morning seemslike a new day for a long term stay.
Restro-bar on the sea viewing rooftop
Value for money

Cons
-rooms are small
-staff are polite (but when you have a staff at 50+ age group dominating 80% of the total stregth- they are just ‘slow’- m sure many travellers will agreed).they are very polite- but the good old days aregood - but quick service and technology savy are also important

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kima_Bawlte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaPalaceHotel, Team at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Kima,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that you like our place and that you choose us every time, puts a huge smile on our faces. Also, thank you for the kind words for our old and hardworking staff. We are continually trying to improve our services and positively working on becoming a tech savvy hotel. Thank you for staying at the Sea Palace Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

I arrived here 01h30 on new year for a 7 day stay. The location is very good, close to the Taj and Gate of India, Shopping and the Market. Wonderfull view from the room and Roofterrace. The Food was good, breakfast was okay, room service was excellent and the staff friendly and polite and general service was okay. The first night I was not happy with my room and moved to a new one the next day---to be honest, this was the room I believed to have booked in the first place. I had good space and it was clean. The windows can totally be moved to one side which was wonderfull as you had a feeling of being outside. On the other hand it does not shut tight enough to keep noise outside, so it is loud at night. In overall, the Hotel is okay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SonjaJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaPalaceHotel, Team at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear SonjaJi,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Thanks for sharing the word about us. We’re here for you anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Food is too oily and uncooked.. Staff and service is pathetic.. They kept us waiting even for our bill for half an hour ..Will not recommend dis under hotel to anyone.

Not worth atall for anyone at anytime...Crude reception.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rashimahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews