We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good hotel and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

-Typical Four Seasons Hotel in-terms of hotel equipment, design and materials meeting the high-comfort ambition
-Service tries hard (would expect nothing else from 4S) but far from flawless (cocktails, e.g. are mixed extremely inconsistently, while personal generally lives up to standard of 4S service quality staff in rooftop bar AER is unfriendly)
-After having stayed in this hotel about 6 times over last 6 months think they really need to manage their service for consistency and avoiding variation. Nevertheless, still for me the best hotel in Bombay
-As usual with these kind of hotels in India food and drinks are quite overpriced

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    385
    84
    39
    26
See reviews for
193
269
100
684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here on business. The hotel was excellent. The room was modern, well appointed, and very clean. The bathroom was large with a shower and a separate soaking tub. There is bar on roof which is very nice and gets busy at night. You can go up to roof bar and have drinks at sunset, which is nice The staff was very pleasant and willing to help out with reservations. Good breakfast in the morning, including both American and Indian breakfasts. The only negative is the location. If you are looking to walk around, other than a high end mall which has some good restaurants there is not much in the area as compared to the Taj Mahale for instance. Overall as a business traveler I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and well stocked with L'Occitane toiletries. Everyday we were supplied with plenty of water and sweets. What really sets this hotel apart is the warm and caring staff. Even before we arrived, the concierge was answering our questions and providing advice via email. While there, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The roof bar, was popular with both locals and tourists. I liked it, but the music was loud and the drinks pricey. Note: The dress code is enforced – no shorts. The only real downside was an aerosol sprayed in the hallways. I don't know if it was a cleaning solution, air freshener, or bug spray, but it really irritated my throat. Also, if you're a light sleeper, you may notice the call to prayer from the Haji Ali Mosque. The hotel is a short walk to a giant mall complex with plenty of choices for shopping and food. Yoga was offered twice per day, but we never got to try it. Gym, spa, and salon were all clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surrealus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Since opening atop Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai in December 2009, Aer has been elevating the city’s night-scene to dizzying new heights.

This is what reads in one of their Press Kits in Google search.
They are socially irresponsible and are huge noise makers with their music keeping us awake each night on weekends until 2.30am.

So much for these large 5 Stars that continuously promise to be good social and environment friendly citizens that do not value the peace that other humans deserve that live in their vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Superb experience from start to finish with car provided from airport and concierge to meet me at the door knowing my name......at 1.15 am.

Room Tip: Corner suite very quiet and spacious - nothing bad to say at all - on the contrary it was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after having been through a week of wedding functions. We were extremely tired and decided to simply call in room service and crash early. When we walked into the bathroom we saw a spa bath had been arranged for us. They use L'Occitane products no less! The in room dining was delicious and they sent us a complimentary cake. We watched a movie and fell asleep in the most comfortable bed.
The next morning, my brother in law had booked a couple's spa for us which was simply INCREDIBLE. The entire space was covered in rose petals and candles. They scrubbed our feet and gave us a couple's massage. After that they applied a scrub and let us rest for a while. Then we relaxed in the jacuzzi and finally took a steam and shower to finish the treatment. Complete rejunivation, I came out looking and feeling so fresh. It was just what we needed!

Room Tip: Get the delux rooms which have a view of the Bombay skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasreenmayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

It was an enjoyable stay, every moment. The best accomodation I could have had on that day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
8.1 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,709 reviews
7.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.4 km away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#12 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#6 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
9.6 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#3 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
5.5 km away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing