We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Breakfast and double pay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #218 of 365 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Düsseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Breakfast and double pay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

^We booked the room in advance and payed extra for breakfast. We arrived at about 9 am and asked if we could have our breakfast right now, instead of next morning, because we left the hotel the same day at about 10 pm, as we had to go to the airport.

The breakfast was very poor and as we checked out, the manager wanted to have extra money for the breakfast. We told him that we already payed it in advance. He ment thats right, but as we did not take the breakfast the next morning but on the arival day, we have to pay for it.

To me this sounded not very polite and we felt ripped off. After a discussion with the manager they let us go. But we did not feel good.

We will book this hotel never again. There are lots of others just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juppes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    26
    13
    32
See reviews for
11
20
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salem.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

we booked this hotel for our offficial stay. Hotel is located in a Prime location just nearer to Taj. Hotel rooms are not that much neat and cleanliness is only in the reception and restaurent.

Food items served were good.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinothkumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

average budget guest house, rooms are ok with AC but service is so so, well located in colaba

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jraja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stayed here as part of a group tour of Rajasthan and was very impressed by the location. Not too far to walk to Churchgate Railway Staion, CST Railway Station, Metro Cinema, Shopping Centre, Crawford Market, Colaba and the central Mumbai district if you are feeling energetic and just a short cab journey to get to any of these if you are not. The district is busy but not manic. Fairly leafy and has some interesting buildings to look at while strolling. Hotel has a good restaurant and the prices are reasonable if you are not on a gap year type budget. The rooms are clean and the hotel itself is quiet. They can change money if required but this was a bit hit and miss. There is a place to change money at the bottom of the road if need be. The cab drivers outside are regulars so it is easy to make a new friend to take you around if that is what you require.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lutnabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

Internet is a must for me when travelling. Their system from netzland didn't work, and was very complex to set up.

The wall across the alleyway from my window was full of aircon units that sounded like a factory when they all roared into life at the start of the day. There was a lot of background noise here, even for mumbai.

The management attitude was whatever we promised on the phone doesnt matter - let's see how much we can get you to pay now you are here. I was just off a long flight at 2am and didnt need that either. The front desk lacked the courtesy towards and interest in its guests that I have become used to generally around India.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anon1982
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

me and my friend paid INR2800 per night, room only. at the airport we got a quote of INR 27500per night, inclusive of breakfast, however we decided to look at the hotel first before paying for it. on arrival we arranged a rate of INR2600 per night with no breakfast, however once the taxi unloaded and left, they decided to increase it to INR2800 per night, plus taxes on top and wanted INR6200 for 2 nights. we eventually negotiated it down to INR2800 per night, but then they wanted to charge INR500 for using the credit card, it wasn't until we pulled out the travel agency's card that they agreed to INR2800 inclusive of all taxes and no charge for the credit card.

room was small, the bathroom lights kept flickering, no bath, just a shower, which when used made the bathroom wet for the next 10 hrs!

the things that were good about the hotel was that the food tasted nice (the best that we tried in india), the location is near to a shopping centre and the Taj hotel and the hotel was helpful in arranging our taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

My experience here was just bad! We were given a dingy little room with just 2 beds..not even an aircon. We had to actually bend our heads to get into the room!! the bathroom was something else, it was just a big room with a toilet and a shower that was practically over the toilet (no tub or shower cubicle). It was just a shower spout on the wall. When i tried to change hotels, the staff became very unhelpful and to an extent my friend and I were scared. I believe that they also overcharged me for the calls I had made to South Africa. My experience at the hotel is unforgettable, i was out of India the very next morning. I would not recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.4 km away
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Hotel
#188 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.7 km away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#369 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#259 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#118 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.0 km away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#56 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.8 km away
Regent Hotel Colaba
Regent Hotel Colaba
#151 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: 4 Panday Road | Opp. President Hotel, Cuffe Parade, Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing