We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$354
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
129
151
49
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
151
49
19
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary foot massagebetween flightsdeparture levelhotel security staffconnecting flightinternational terminalhour layovernext morningan early morning flightclean towelsair indiaan overnight stayshort staysecurity checktea and coffeeconvenient locationrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the disability adapted room, where the adaptations were very good. The mirror could be lowered in height to enable one to see better while seated in a wheelchair (a common mistake in many hotels because interior decorators do not check things from a wheelchair user's perspective).

The only other things I would request the Hotel Management to consider are, as part of their routine facilities for disabled guests, providing (i) a wheelchair for temporary use in the room (ii) a wheelchair/porter to take the guest to the check-in desk as, sadly, many airlines are failing in their duty to collect their passengers.

[Appallingly, British Airways staff asked me to get to the front door, a few hundred yards from Niranta Hotel, somehow (but how?), before they would send a wheelchair to collect me. Pity BA Mumbai does not understand that a disabled person needs a wheelchair because s/he cannot move on their own! In this regard, Mumbai BA staff are way behind their colleagues at Heathrow. Niranta Hotel staff came to my rescue - thank you.]

The Hotel offers an excellent range of food and the staff are courteous.

I recommend this hotel for any disabled passengers who need to rest a little before checking in for their flight.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hopefully-of-help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management Team at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for appreciating the hospitality offered. Our guests’ comfort is always our priority and it is a delight to note that your layover was exactly how we want it to be – pleasant and relaxed.
We hope that we will be your choice of hotel whenever you are in CSIA Mumbai next. You can always connect with us on social media for ongoing promotions. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very convenient. After you clear customs, go down one level (do not exit terminal). Check-in is quick and rooms are very comfortable. They recommend that you vacate 90 minutes before your connection. Breakfast is OK but service is good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NalNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management Team at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

We are glad to know that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Our strategic location has always been a boon for our guests and we are delighted to know that it added value to your stay. Such positive accolades regarding our culinary fare and warm hospitality motivate us to do better!

Thank you for a perfect star rating and do visit us again soon for another enjoyable family stay.

Best Regards
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in this airport hotel awaiting an international connection. It is clean and well kept but desk attendants were both slow and borderline rude. The room phone did not work nor the television. As I write this I am still waiting an hour for someone to come and that is after 2 trips to the front desk.
But.... it is the only room at the airport so I guess they don’t care!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank haroldh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management Team at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Guest feedback is taken seriously at our hotel as it helps us understand which areas of our hospitality require improvement. We are pleased to know that our well maintained accommodation impressed you. Our team responds well to any complaints; however, it’s truly disappointing to hear about your experience. We’ve shared your review with the team for immediate rectification.
We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to host you with better services and hospitality.

Best Regards
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the airport, so when you have an early flight to catch, it's very convenient.
I checked in at 15:30 and could stay until 15:30 of next day as my flight was at 20:00.
Staff were kind and friendly. Breakfast was good.
Your purpose is just sleeping before the flight, it's better to stay here than going to the hotels which are outside of the airport.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank MackaGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management Team at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

It’s a delight to begin the day with such a wonderful review and a perfect star rating from you! Thank you for choosing our hotel for a transit stay. We are delighted to know that our strategic location, friendly associates, culinary spread and warm hospitality impressed you.
We look forward to welcoming you again for a seamless transit stay and for any assistance; please feel free to call us at the hotel in case of any confusion so that we can assist you in time.

Best Regards
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean room with all amenities needed for a good rest before catching another flight (we were flying in from Goa to continue flying out to Amsterdam). Comfortable bed, excellent shower! We stayed at the hotel located outside of the airport's terminal 2. Restaurant was a bit on the pricey side, with good service and quality food. Lastly, there was some strange noise coming from the building itself, like a type of rumbling, maybe caused by the elevators at the hotel. Other than that, comfortable (but short!) stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristinaSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management Team at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for a transit stay. While we are delighted to know that you had a “pleasant stay” aided by our comfortable room, modern amenities, prompt service, delicious food, we regret to know about the inconvenience caused.
We look forward to welcoming you again for a seamless transit stay and for any assistance; please feel free to call us at the hotel in case of any confusion so that we can assist you in time.

Best Regards
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews