We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #347 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The hotel is very conveniently located near to VT - very easy to go to Nariman Point and nearby areas. Ideal for someone who intends to work throughout the day and rest at the hotel at night. Very affordable as compared to other budget hotels. Rooms are clean.
Negative points - rooms are not spacious, some rooms stink (so be careful while choosing your room), have nothing much in menu but nearby restaurants are good.

Room Tip: Ask for changing your room if it stinks (due to humidity)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nishantagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

I would recommend everyone to go for 3rd floor rooms.. rooms were very spacious, neat and clean.
Only one negative point is kitchen( room service). They have nothing much in menu. U can get tea coffee and butter toasts only... for food will have to go outside.. they have few good restaurants nearby like sher-e-punjab and nanumal...
Overall experience was good.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
10  Thank Vinita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Our room was really dirty and the mattress was like a stone. The receptionists was rude and unfriendly. In general, the hotels in Mumbai are very expensive but this hotel isn't a good choice. We won't come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We only stayed 1 night at this horrible hotel and probably would have walked right now if we wouldn't have arrived at night and had to leave early the next morning.
When we arrived at the hotel we were escorted by 2 hotel employees to our room. We thought this was a little odd because one was only carrying a spray can. When we entered the room we were met with a strange strong odor.
The guy with the spray can then started spraying both the bedroom and bathroom with a strong spray smelling like a chemical and wanted a tip for it. It was midnight and all we wanted to do was sleep so we tipped him and they left us alone in our tiny room that had the appearance of a prison cell.
There was no way to open any windows so we slept with face masks on. We felt like we were going to suffocate.
Worst hotel during our entire 2 month stay throughout Nepal and India.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onemorecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and believe me it was my wonderful experience,Room is very clean and tidy with private bathroom, it has all the modern amenities like LCD TV,WIFI etc.Staff is very friendly and always helpful.
Room service is very good delivery on time,i will recommend this hotel to all budget travellers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Horrible experience. CRIMINALS work in this hotel. Management is least bothered. Highly unsafe for women and families.Rooms are very small, dirty sheets, worms all over the toilet. In case of emergencies,be assured that you are going to be stuck inside. I really wonder how these people got an approval for this hotel.Lift operator is an anti social element. Room boys will fleece you for money, money, money. NEVER choose this hotel. I checked in by night and vacated next day morning. I got trapped in choosing this hotel by reading the positive reviews in this site. My sincere advice, staying on road would be safer than staying in this hotel. Opt out.

Room Tip: If you want to stay alive and avoid criminal activity against you and your family , don't choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dhanyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

On a budget, this hotel offered just what we wanted. Bed and shower. The room was quite small with twin beds, but working air con and good shower. With is being such a big city, everythng is a good walk away, but we were quite close to CST train station and about 40 minute walk to Marina drive. Staff on the desk were pleasant enough but the lift attendant and staff upstairs were really sweet. Main door has a security man sat beside and there was one night we returned quite late but the staff were around to open the back door for us. Not all bad for a budget price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#74 of 489 in Mumbai
668 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#143 of 489 in Mumbai
121 reviews
Modern Hotel
#304 of 489 in Mumbai
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel AK International
Hotel AK International
#142 of 489 in Mumbai
49 reviews
Hotel Fortune
#327 of 489 in Mumbai
232 reviews
Marine Drive
Sea Green South Hotel
Sea Green South Hotel
#189 of 489 in Mumbai
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: 276 Shahid Bhagat Singh Road, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: C$46 - C$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Oasis 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing