We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay without any hazel.”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #347 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We ordered 2 triple rooms and the rooms was just as expected. Clean and tidy.
We booked the rooms including breakfast. Be aware the breakfast is only a fried egg and a banana with a bred on the side. (Take your choice).
The price we had booked was the same we paid.
The shower had hot water. Just remember to switch on the heater.
The location is just great. Close to what ever you desire. If you have time just take a 25 min. walk to Gateway of India.
The staff was not nagging for "bribes" and it felt just ok, as we are from Europe and not used to this custom.
We are very happy with the quality of the service.
Thanks for a marvelous stay!

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pelle2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2016

Right next to the VT station, Oasis is not a bad option for a short stay. Staff is not so friendly, rooms are small and non airy. The only advantage is convinience if you are looking for a cheaper option in a prime area like south mumbai.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvsounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I spent one night here in January and have rebooked for March for three nights. I found the hotel to be clean and safe for a women traveling on her own. The staff where accommodating and helpful. For the price it was excellent. Yes the rooms are small but all you do is sleep there. My room was clean and totally renovated.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Rosie6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I've spent one night at Hotel Oasis. I chose this hotel because of its amazing location in Mumbai (5 minutes by feet from Victoria Station). The rooms were okay and clean and the staff was nice. However, I found it a bit expensive for what it is.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The hotel is very near to the Mumbai CST station. The hotel is newly built - therefore rooms were clean, but very less room space. Moreover the behavior of the hotel staffs and manager at the reception was very rude / And not very welcoming. If you are staying at this hotel, please ensure to carry Govt. photo ID proof for all members including the child's ID if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank koushikm545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We had booked three nights here but decided to stay only one night because of the ongoing renovation at the hotel. We were not informed of this in advance. The hotel staff didn't take it seriously. They told us the renovation would only take place during the daytime but it wasn't quite the truth. And we are talking about really loud noise. The location of the hotel is very good and the tv function which is not always the case in Indian budget hotels.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

They are renewing all the hotel (don't expect to sleep late). Rooms are small without windows but AC and toilet, bathroom (hot water) in the room.
From my point of view they have a too high grade on reservation sites.
Lot of sollicitation for tip from staff.
I stayed 5 days, my room was never cleaned.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#74 of 489 in Mumbai
668 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#143 of 489 in Mumbai
121 reviews
Modern Hotel
#304 of 489 in Mumbai
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel AK International
Hotel AK International
#142 of 489 in Mumbai
49 reviews
Hotel Fortune
#327 of 489 in Mumbai
232 reviews
Marine Drive
Sea Green South Hotel
Sea Green South Hotel
#189 of 489 in Mumbai
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: 276 Shahid Bhagat Singh Road, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: C$46 - C$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Oasis 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing