We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
20
30
29
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
30
29
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cst railway station walking distance higher side free wifi early check marine drive cooperative washroom luggage channels toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Booked a economy single room with shared bathroom. Service by the attendants on this floor was fine. But, I would not recommend this. In the room, the phone signal service is weak and the wifi is relatively slow. In the first room of this type shown to me, I did see mold on the walls. Room had a smoky smell. A/C was turned off at certain moments and I would have to ask attendant to bring it back on. Front desk attitude seemed to convey more an attitude of customer/guest indifference rather than customer caring service. The actual bathrooms not in great condition. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing you honest feedback and regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have taken the problems up with the concerned departments and ensure you necessary action has been taken.

We would recommend you to try the spacious Superior Deluxe & Super Deluxe Room with balcony on your next visit.

We hope to serve you better in the future.

Best regards,

Managment - Hotel City Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

hotel is
Reasonably Priced, Location is good, manager staff are good, early check in is allowed if rooms are available . I stayed in R no 506 Bathroom door needs repairs which must be done immediately.
Puranmal Restaurant is attached so no problems of food, CST is on walking distance so u can roam around MUMBAI

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sanjay D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and taking time out to share your valuable feedback. We have made a note of the repair work and the needful has been done.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
Management - Hotel City Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Its USP is its location. Located right opposite to the CST Railway station. Breakfast is included in the room tariff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is Burger King and McDonalds nearby. However, the hotel is located in an old building and feels slightly claustrophobic.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, General Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate you sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to see you recommending our location and rooms to fellow travelers and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,

Management - Hotel City Palace, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Located just opposite the CST station. All the important areas of south Mumbai are within 5 km radius. The hotel is situated in the middle of the market. Getting a Taxi, auto or bus is very easy. You can also find good restaurants adjacent to the hotel.
The room and toilet was very clean and well maintained.
They provide complimentary breakfast and have free Wi-Fi.
Considering the size of the room, tariff is on the higher side.

Room tip: Avoid Economy Rooms; they don't have attached bathroom/toilet.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AGNIDEEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, Management at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate you taking time out to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers.

We would recommend you to book our Super Deluxe rooms on your next visit, these are much larger in size and come with a balcony that overlooks the busy streets of Mumbai.

Best regards,

Management - Hotel City Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

In a time of need, this hotel demanded 500 rupees for my partner to have a cold, 2 minute shower. The manager was extremely rude and pretended not to speak English as soon as we attempted to negotiate. Not cool.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, Management at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have checked and ensured that procedures are streamlined to ensure no discomfort is caused hereon.

We hope to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Management - Hotel City Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews