We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tender succulent chicken & fantast naan!”
Review of Sheesha

Sheesha
Ranked #873 of 14,489 Restaurants in Mumbai
Price range: US$10 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Khar West
Description: SHEESHA is an open sky sanctuary restaurant. At SHEESHA we offer you an environment which we hope will create a distinctive dining experience while you explore the finest traditional food.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Was recommended by Lonely Planet so came here for lunch after yoga practice. Selected the chicken kebab (not tandoor - can't remember which one) marinated with yoghurt & something else and garlic naan. The kebab was really succulent, moist & tender and the garlic naan was the BEST I've had! The portion was massive and was liberally sprinkled with small chunks of garlic... brilliant for garlic fans like me! Because the restaurant is on the rooftop, it does get a bit hot (although there are shades) so probably best to go in the evening. Service was a tad on the slow side but that could be because I got there early thus they were still setting up for business.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sh8z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 91 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2015

We went there on my bday...the ambience is very nice but the place is quite expensive..good for an evening for couples as there is dim light...

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Abhijeet1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Excellent experience, we are in Mumbai for holiday and visited this restaurant based on a friend's recommendation, definitely worth it. Weekend was busy but weekdays was very relaxing. The food and service were excellent.. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Nasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food here at this beautiful, well looked after restaurant. The keema mutter tawa is one of the best dishes I've ever had. Food is simple, but really tasty, and both times we were surprised at how low the bill came to. The mocktails on offer make a nice alternative to alcohol. It was busy both times we visited, and seemed to be popular with the locals, which is always a great sign. Staff were very nice, and helpful with offering recommendations. A very memorable experience.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank SarahC8430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Over priced food, expensive sheeshas (1100 bucks incl. Taxes, c'mon!), and slow service. Very forgettable experience. Best to avoid and save your money.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sidjain00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheesha also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Bandra, Nagpur District
 

Been to Sheesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing