We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
9
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
9
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews furnished rooms value for money excellent stay nice hotel cleanliness wedding ambience rooftop property
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 43 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The hotel is fairly modern, nice reception area. Good rooms, clean and well maintained. Restaurant is OK, but service was slow, both for dinner and breakfast. The horse / jockey / polo theme seems a bit overdone in the reception area and 'Saddles' restaurant... On second night (Weds) the nightclub on the 5th floor was open from 10pm to 3am. Very loud music shaking all the furniture in the room (4th floor). Asked to change room at 12am, and got switched to the 1st floor, however, the music resonated down the walls. Had to leave for an early flight, so had no sleep that night.

Room tip: Don't stay on Club night
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was pathetic, the room services were really very bad, we came here to attend a wedding but overall my experience was worst as at the time of checkout we had to carry our own luggage and put it in a car. So please guys think before you book.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RishabhM182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

After looking at 3 rooms with dirty carpet, First time ever, I demanded that the third room have the carpet cleaned. They did it beautifully. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The bed and bathroom are adequate. It must have been designed as a more luxurious place than it has become.
There is American CNN on the TV.
Breakfast is adequate, but NO ONE in the kitchen or wait-staff speaks English.
The desk staff is very good.
Beware: Two nights a week there is a disco nearby that goes on deep into the night.

Room tip: As high up and away from the disco as possible.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meijiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

This hotel is not actually a hotel. It offers rooms/suites for party guests.

Do NOT book here if you are with family or want a relaxing stay.

The whole complex consists out of 2 clubs, 2 bars, and the rooms wrongly called hotel. It is clear, that the actual use of the rooms is not to accomodate travelers, but to accomodate party guests, that can't celebrate at home. Be it that they are too young, too lazy to clean or want to have their privacy for whatever reason.
For one, that is visible from the room design as well as the cleanliness. There is multiple booz stains all over the carpets.

The room next to ours accomodated one of described party groups. We checked in at around 6pm and there was an ENORMOUS amount of noise coming from the next room. Music, talking, shouting. Every word clearly understandable. We went out for dinner and returned at around midnight. Sadly it still had not calmed down. Instead singing was added to the reportoir.
We requested a change of rooms and were offered the room ABOVE the noise room.

We left the hotel and checked in to a proper hotel that deserves the name and is not actually a place that only caters to party.

Do NOT book here if you are with family or want a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vader87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoloInnAndSuites, General Manager at Capital O 7830 Hotel Polo Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit to Polo Inn and Suites, At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the relevant head of departments, in order to review and action. I sincerely hope that this experience will not affect your confidence in our services and we would ensure that these issues shall not be repeated again.
We request you to give us another opportunity and stay with us so we can provide a better experience and re-win your confidence.


Kind Regards
Sunil Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

The hotel ambience and room comfort and car parking facilities are all good .
The property is within 1 km of Birla auditorium and market area
The drawbacks are 2
1.The breakfast is horrible
2.There is NO ARRANGEMENT for sleeping your driver if you have gone by car.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinha_rga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoloInnAndSuites, General Manager at Capital O 7830 Hotel Polo Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit to Polo Inn and Suites, At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the relevant head of departments, in order to review and action. I sincerely hope that this experience will not affect your confidence in our services and we would ensure that these issues shall not be repeated again.
We request you to give us another opportunity and stay with us so we can provide a better experience and re-win your confidence.


Kind Regards
Sunil Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews