We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed with the quality of food and warm service”
Review of Farzi Cafe

Farzi Cafe
Ranked #89 of 3,389 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: US$28 - US$28
Description: Farzi Café - Modern Indian Bistro from the House of Jiggs Kalra, is all about "creating an illusion" with its cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Farzi Café - Modern Indian Bistro from the House of Jiggs Kalra, is all about "creating an illusion" with its cuisine
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant had everything which some one is looking for when they go out to eat no matter it is with your kid family wife girlfriend parents friends etc.
The warmth by the service staff made the food more amazing they will suggest you various items.
This was really one of the amazing experiences I had while dining out
Special thanks to Manish and Akash for suggestions in terms of food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mayank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Farzi Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mayank B,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Farzi Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

A fusion restraunt with awesome ambience,decorated dim lighted restraunt potrays calm nature of evening and the melodious music in background.

The first starter dish served was burger which was a briliant thick burger having delecious combination of vegetable cutlet fried to crisp,Letuce,tomatoes,onions and melted cheese,it was served with baked potatoes.

Before moving on to main course they served complimentary Hajmola candy made up of Hajmola and yoghurt,decorated in an urthun pot with bajra as a base where the sticks were inserted.The reason for the candy is to replenish the taste buds so that one can not mix up taste of previous course.

The Main course served was lamb biriyani which was excellently flavoured with spices and smoked to perfection,also the fusion blended Pav Bhaji,and the delecious crispy prawns poured and cooked in sweet n spicy sauce.

In last but not the least the desert and speciality of restraunt 'The Rasmalai'.The dish is highly recommended as it was made so soft and perfect that it melted in mouth and it was perfectly blended with sugar,cream and milk not too much sweet compared to other places.

The Best point of restraunt goes to the friendly,courteous,and helpfull staff which were always ready to serve and assist when needed.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank YadvendraRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Farzi Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear YadvendraRathore

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality. We have conveyed your feedback with the team, to enable them in offering a higher level of culinary experience to our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Farzi Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Im a travel agent, and went with 5 passengers to the Farzi Cafe. We were all girls. We felt very confortable, and wellcome. The food is absolutely incredible. The drinks were too good to describe with words. Sam the waiter served us both times. And Ashish the manager made all the effords to make our experiencie unforgettable! He even made us special request drinks. We dance all night, and had a blast! If you are in town, BE SURE TU VISIT FARZI CAFE!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank loriquita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Farzi Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear loriquita16,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Farzi Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Good food, variety of fusion Indian cuisine and friendly service. Good finger foods. The food is fresh and flavourful!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Farzi Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Shiv S,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, ambience and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Team Farzi Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

I was happy as Farzi Cafe is now in Jaipur... so I went for dinner.

Few Things that I have noticed are:

- The Service - One of the most friendly, Hospitable and well-trained staff that I have seen in Jaipur. Very few joints are able to manage that. So full marks in service. But I think they need to focus on more on listening to the guest. What they want and expect from you.

- The interior, seating area, even toilets are up to the mark.

- The food presentation is very good. Use of dry ice is excellent.

- The Taste - ok, I felt that they need to work on that. If something is looking tasty doesn't mean that it will taste good. the food was spicier then we thought. We mentioned that our tolerance for spice is not that good but the server unable to Conway the message to the kitchen. Very close to reaching to the name......

but still worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IndiasInvitation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farzi Cafe also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Farzi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing