We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended for large ceremonies like wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Ranked #40 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not recommended for large ceremonies like wedding”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

As I have stayed at this chain of hotels at Chicago, the first choice came to my mind was this hotel when my daughter's marriage was finalized at Jaipur.

As this was the first marriage function at this hotel, staff was very supportive and were ready to help us, they even waited till all the ceremonies finished to serve we three dinner as we were on fast till our daughter's Bidai - myself, my wife and mama. that was around 3 a.m. that's really great!
There were extra stalls selling crafts which fascinated all our relations as their visit was short and they could buy goodies from the venue itself, Jaipur is art lovers paradise!

But I feel when basic needs like decorations of the venue is concerned hotel should be very careful in outsourcing , as in our case we were totally new to the place and entirely depended on the hotel staff for this, we were shocked to see the decorations as it was totally different from the pics showed to us. And when we complained that guy charged extra for everything we reminded him of what he promised.Simple things like Jaimala n flowers were missing from the package at the last moment we could not run for it so he charged extra pretending it was not there as he promised nothing on paper and we did not have choice! Can anyone imagine I did not have flowers to shower on my son in law to receive him !

There was not even a single string of flowers at the entrance even!

Next the stage we were shown pics of large bowls covered with flowers for which we had to dip our head in to the bowls to searching for it!

Decorations for the venue for Pheras was terrible and also not as shown again he promised for a doom like cover to avoid cold weather which was missing as well as the guy as he vanished after collecting all his heavy charges! we were so afraid to touch the pandal it may fall anytime it was so shaky!

Regarding food snacks were extremly cold as we were on fast till Kanyadan, we could not taste it but we can see the people around complaining of no use as no one bothered to warm it. Paneer was like rubber chewing gums we heard people saying!

Main course was just ok but people had all praise for Dal n Moong dal halwa!

Again due to cold weather we requested for 2 rounds of hot coffee during Pheras, only one was served that too we saw people drinking like water!


I should have written all this earlier as nobody else should suffer as we did , but for my busy schedule!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praveen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the services of Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur. We regret that you did not find the arrangements up to the mark for your daughter’s wedding. The concerns highlighted by you have been noted and we will personally get in touch with you to discuss the issues and will subsequently take corrective measures.

We once regret the shortcomings and look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    496
    172
    50
    32
See reviews for
438
295
59
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for a night on a whistle stop tour of Rajasthan. Thus hotel is good 4 star and that's all you need as being in Jaipur will mean you will not be in your hotel much. The staff are helpful and tge breakfast/chill area is really nice. Views from top floors are really nice too with a swimming pool on floor 5 I think with nice views. Use the meter cabs to get around they are more cost efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur and your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are extremely grateful to receive the kind comments regarding our amenities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Hotel is wonderful , centrally located near gopalpura bypass close to the main attractions and markets in the city.
Hotel rooms are very comfortable and well decorated with all amenities what one looks for in a five star hotel , room service was very fast and prompt.
Hotel staff was really very courteous and very helpful
Restaurant was great, but the food was a bit disappointing , food taste was average and the buffet menu was almost same everyday except one or two dishes. we have mentioned the same to the restaurant manager also.
We stayed for 3 nights and experience was really very comfortable and great , would recommend to business and family travelers.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur for your recent stay. The positive comments are sincerely appreciated and would be conveyed to the team. Regarding the highlighted concerns, we assure that they would be investigated into with due seriousness to be dealt with effectively.

Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur is a laudable accommodation in the city of Jaipur and is emphasized by the reviews we usually get from our guests. We once again express our gratitude for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with good and sizeably large rooms situation in in the city, near to the airport and the railway station. Though the entrance is from the back side, but its in a prominent location. The service staff are very nice and the room is very clean. They also have two rounds to clean the room. The food is bit too bad and also the room service. The chances of reminding the room service is more as normally they deliver it late and at times forget too. The taste of the food did not suit the real taste of the food menu at times bit spicy and not as it should be. I think its a new hotel adn yet to settle down in terms of food & room service. For the safety part ther is a joint right infront (opposite) the hotel named Kanah, which can be a bit relief though not perfect. But there are some small dhaba type near by where the food is amazing, as we had food only once rest of the time we brought it from outside and it was very tasty too. Overall this is a good place to stay, neat room with good house-keeping but lot to do on food..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPV74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur and your feedback. It is nice to receive your detailed description of our amenities. We appreciate you highlighting areas that you feel can be improved which according to you included room service and our dining options. Guest feedback is of great importance to us and we do everything we can to incorporate suggestions that are put forward to us.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

we spent 3 nights in jaipur at four points sheraton.

Approach and Location : The hotel is situated within the city and close to airport. The entrance of this hotel is towards the back of Big Bazaar and we found buses parked on the approach road, making it difficult. The hotel is at other end of most of the tourist spots (can spend from 80-150 bucks each way in a local auto)


Interiors : Although this is amidst city, its pretty quite inside and french window panes overlooking the beautiful city. The rooms are equipped with all the amenities that i could possibly think of. The rooms are nicely done with and pretty clean, Although finishing in the washrooms could have been better. It has all the modern interiors and does not look like a palace.

Service : The service was prompt except in morning where it almost takes couple of hours for them to bring tea. Check in and check out was quite fast and the staff is courteous and polite.

Food : we only ordered once and food quality was quite good.

Spa : Spa can be strictly avoided.

Gym : Gym is pretty good and has all the modern expensive equipments.

Swimming pool : The pool was closed down for maintenance although did not see any work going on which was a big turn off.

This is absolute value for money and would love coming back definately.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhaval_FFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur for your recent stay. We are extremely grateful to receive the kind comments regarding our rooms, services, facilities, food and gym. The suggestions are highly appreciated as we believe that we have a lot to benefit from the valuable feedback of our guests.

It is with utmost concern that we take up the complaints with respect to spa and morning tea service. We assure you that the issues will be investigated and solved immediately. We regret that you could not utilize the swimming pool but are happy to inform you that it is completely functional now.

Allow us to make amends on your next visit to the city. We will be more than happy to welcome you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, IN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

.....not for someone looking to stay in a hotel full of the Jaipur / Rajasthan / India culture.

This is actually a wonderful hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, modern, and clean. The layout is very common wtih high end hotel in the United States. It would provide perfect comfort for the simple tourist who fears staying in a smaller hotel that is more in the culture realm of India. It's also great for the business traveller due to it's amenities and nearness to the airport.

However, they do NOT offer free internet, which is the common and preferred amenity among all hotel guests these days.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crumblindown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand the needs of business travelers and the team goes that extra mile to offer them the best in hospitality at all times. We also take this opportunity to mention that with our ongoing offer ‘Four for Free’, we offer complimentary internet access to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Pros - Clean, reasonable prices in the restaurant and for room service

Cons - Wifi is not free, when room service arrived, food was cold, location (nowhere to go outside), not enough english tv channels, breakfast was not that great

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveholidays4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaibalSen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur for your recent stay. The positive comments are sincerely appreciated and would be conveyed to the team. Regarding the highlighted concerns, we assure that they would be investigated into with due seriousness to be dealt with effectively.

Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur is a laudable accommodation in the city of Jaipur and is emphasized by the reviews we usually get from our guests. This is all the more a reason for us to give foremost attention to the noted concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us again to witness our improved services.

Warm regards
Vikram Khettry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#37 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.2 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
4.2 km away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
2.5 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Address: City Square, Vasundhara Colony, Jaipur 302018, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaipur, Four points by Sheraton Jaipur, offers ideal accessibility to major government and business organisations, universities and the new International Airport. Popular sightseeing attractions like The City Palace, Amber Fort, Hawa Mahal, and others are all in close proximity to our hotel. Each of our 114 guest rooms and suites come fully equipped with a Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed, a flat screen LCD TV and High Speed Internet Access. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Eatery, boasts of a diverse menu ranging from Continental favourites to regional specialities. The highly relaxing ambience of our lounge, Best Brews, will mesmerise you with its innovative cocktails and view of the Aravali Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
4 Points By Sheraton Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing