We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Ranked #38 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unprofessional”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had booked ourselves at the Hotel Moon Light Palace after going through the recent reviews. We were very excited and were expecting to get a warm welcome and comfortable accomodation as promised. Unfortunately our holidays got ruined. Kids were quite dissappointed with the services of the Hotel and even the room was not so good. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank wonishet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    96
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
107
53
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel - the staff were friendly. helpful and polite without ever being pushy. The room was spotless and room service was free! Excellent laundry service and the roof top restaurant was delicious and you could even get a cold beer.
It's true it's not very central but you can easily get an auto from the main road (2 minutes walk) to anywhere in the city for a hundred rupees or less.
Staff don't hassle you for tips at all, there is a box on the front desk for tips to be left in that will be shared between them all. They also arranged for us to go for an Ayurvedic massage which was lovely.
As two women travelling alone we felt safe and well looked after here. Highly recommended. Not the cheapest (although certainly reasonable!) but the best place we have stayed, undoubtedly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank catherineandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Ashraf Khan is serious and helpful. He knew how to make us discover wonderful places with simplicity. Always nice, he was very available to trail round us to the right and to the left, while remaining discreet. We crossed Rajasthan by car with him without any problem. He(it) knew how to guide us in places in which we would have had no access without him. He knows well hiscountry and his job(business); fine psychologist, he knows how to approach people, what is an asset(trump card) in its

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank mounvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We just got home from our trip to India, and had to write about our wonderful experience at Moon Light Palace where we stayed a couple weeks ago. Great, comfortable accommodations and wonderful service and staff. The owner was awesome and made sure we got to and from the train station safely. A highlight was seeing Jaipur with our wonderful guide Manu. He took us to some amazing sights and we really got a great view of the city and Indian culture. Manu-- if you're reading this, we can't find the paper with your email address and want to send you pictures, so send us an email (it's in your book-- from Rena and Max) We highly recommend this place!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
23 Thank rstern1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I was in Jaipur last year in April and found this hotel by accident. However I must say that it was a great experience to be there. The owner was incredibly helpful - e.g. he let me sleep for free in a room during the day on my way from Udaipur to Delhi, he took me to the train station twice, also picked me there. I had a really nice (it looked like it was just refurbished) room, very clean. Spent lots of time at the roof restaurant eating yummy food. Also the staff were super nice. Overall I would cordially recommend this hotel and if I'm ever gonna end up in Jaipur again, I certainly know where my steps will lead.
If I had to name any negatives, then the ceiling fan was a little loud (but I haven't experienced a quiet one during my entire stay) and the location is sort of in the opposite direction from the train station than the city center is - about a five minute walk. Not a big deal.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've seen were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank MartinZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This review is belated, but sincere. I was a solo traveler in India last summer. I arrived in Jaipur in the middle of the night, hot and exhausted, arriving from Agra and previously from Varanasi. After being hassled by touts in those two towns, I was finally able to let my guard down when I met Janu at the train station in Jaipur. He quietly earned my trust and I agreed to see this hotel. First and foremost on my mind was a shower and a rest! Once those basic needs were met, I was able to thoroughly enjoy the charming decor that has been mentioned in previous posts as well as the rooftop restaurant. The staff were particularly friendly and attentive. Janu even took me to one of the highlights of my stay in India - a visit to the local guru! I definitely recommend this hotel for road-weary travelers! And say "hi" to Janu for me!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank dailyadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed for 4 days in the Moonlight Palace and it provided everything we could want. The biggest asset of this hotel is the staff. Niam, the owner, is incredibly attentive and is prepared to go the extra mile to make sure your stay is a good one. We had a great driver, Kahn, who drove us round the city for a day at a very reasonable price.

The rooms are clean (and cleaned every other day if you want), with big and comfortable beds and good bathroom facilities. The free wifi is also handy and everything is provided at a very reasonable rate. If we were to come to Jaipur again, we would definitely use the Moonlight Palace.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Juckes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
1.9 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#59 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#88 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#49 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.9 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moon Light Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moon Light Palace

Property: Hotel Moon Light Palace
Address: S-34 Shanti Nagar Near Labour Court, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moon Light Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Kms. from Air Port, 1/2 Half Kms. from Railway Station and 2 Kms. from Bus Stand, it is situated in a noise free atmosphere. HOTEL MOON LIGHT PALACE encompasses entire world within its walls from comfortable and cozy rooms to soulful dining facilities. It caters to the needs of business travelers and leisure travelers. "MOON LIGHT PALACE" is synonym of distinguished, fine and quintessential. We at Hotel MOON LIGHT PALACE endeavor to make your visit a MOON LIGHT PALACE one. HOTEL MOON LIGHT PALACE Jaipur offers a memorable accommodation in a family environment. It has 10 tastefully decorated rooms with individual A/C units offering modern amenities like EPABX, Colour T.V. with satellite channels, Internet facilities, running hot and cold water, finest room service, refrigerator in all Big Super Deluxe rooms etc. Our lobby 'the Heart of our Hotel' reflects the drawing of Traditional Sheilly which is based on the theme of Indian Art. The professionally managed hotel offers its guests, personalized services that are not just best but are legendary. Our well mannered staff takes care of all needs of the guest to make them delighted. It promises the best spirit of guest care and service in eco friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Moon Light Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing