We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vesta International
Ranked #102 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Very bad service, awful food. Please dont go to rice bowl for sure, mine was a horrifying experience. They spoilt it all. Any road side dhaba is better than this.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

I had booked this hotel through a travel agent with great expectations by paying in advance Rs.11200 for 3 days.

People who are capable of with standing abnormal shocks can have a stay. To quote a few,

a. Luke warm reception guaranteed at the time of check in at the reception counter (esp after 7 pm) , since you had booked through travel agent.

b. When you happen to extend your stay for another couple of days you will be surprised to note that you will demanded 15 to 20% more than you had paid initially. for e.g if you had paid Rs.11200/- for 3 days and if you happen to extend for another night, the hotel will demand Rs.4000/- + ST (even if you intimate in advance and the hotel have unoccupied rooms). When you ask for the logic, they say that the travel agents are giving more business than you!!!!!!.

c. Never be surprised if you are charged more (for room service) when compared to the rates quoted in the room service catalogue furnished in the room. If this hotel, as they claim to be of reputed one, then why this sort of unprofessionalism? You might end up paying at least 10 to 15% on the fare quoted on room service catalogue. (Note this is not taxes, it will be levied extra over and above!!!!!).

d. Dinner: Buffet, not worth the money they charge. Lacks variety and very spicy/oily.

e. Breakfast: Reasonable. But there will be abnormal delay to replenish the dried containers.

f. Fitness: Room Stuffy, though they claim to be air conditioned. For name sake they had provided with a few equipments. No water/Napkins.

g. Swimming pool. Contaminated by bird (Pigeon) droppings. Beware. Not cleaned daily or unprofessionally cleaned

h. The hotel is not sound proof. You will hear train honking frequently since it is adjacent to the train track and a railway station which is less than 2 kms.

g. If occasionally, you wish to have a stroll, you will be disappointed to see that the entire access to the hotel is dusty/filth, crowded with tourist buses & hawkers – highly polluted.

To sum up, not worth the money. There are better hotels available for the same rate or at a lesser rate. You may look for the review of other hotel where I had shifted to at the same centre, because of this don’t care attitude. I wished to extend by another 5 days but cut short by extending only for one day.

Room Tip: Better choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vssivapprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Recently had an occasion to stay from 28th October to 30th October 2011 with family. We enjoyed our stay which was greatly comfortable and with excellent food available in their restaurant. It is conveniently located. Good overall service. Rooms are luxuriously made. I will recommend.

Room Tip: Corner suits on the eastern side are large and have better sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pradeepdubey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed for two nights as part of a package tour. Hotel was quiet because of Diwali, and staff were attentive to detail and helpful. No problems during the stay.

Not a place with local charm, but a very consistent hotel with clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philologue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was our (My wife & I )first trip to Jaipur and we had the option of either going the La-di-dah way and checking into one of popular 5* hotels or looking for something in the mid range. Well we choose the Vesta Int'l and we are indeed pleased we did. The hotel is spanking new. It is conveniently located 5 mins from the train station and 30 mins to the airport. The rooms are well furnished and spacious. The service is simply impeccable and the food delicious.We tried both the restaurants the Rice Bowl - chinese/oriental fare and the Pavillion - International cuisine and I will categorically state the food was definitely something to write home about. Right through our brief stay we were made to feel truly Royal. Right from the doorman to room attendants to the GM, paid attention to detail. This is what, I guess differnetiates the ordinary from the Extra ordinary. I have no hesitiation in strongly recommending the Vesta International to any potential visitor to Jaipur

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Govind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July 2011 as a part of a tour with Heritage India Tours and Travels. We loved this hotel. It was quite impressive to us since we normally stay in 21/2 or 3 star hotels. The room was large and very clean. The food at the restaurants was very good and since we were there in the off season, it felt like we had the place to ourselves.
Overall, we felt that this hotel was very impressive. The fitness center is very small but this was the first hotel in India that had one, so we were happy. The pool area was quite nice and had a great view of the city. We would recommend this hotel but since it was a part of our tour we did not pay for it and therefore we can not comment as to it's value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewfieTravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Newly opened, small business hotel near the railway station. Very expensive by Jaipur standards. Decent rooms, average breakfast. Good continental food. Small open air swimming pool. There are plenty of options at half the price. In jaipur you are looking for the historic charm which is lacking in this hotel. It is a plain business hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctorneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2 km away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#91 of 393 in Jaipur
434 reviews
1.7 km away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
0.4 km away
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
#112 of 393 in Jaipur
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1.1 km away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
0.8 km away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vesta International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesta International

Address: S - 3 Linking Road | Gopalbari near Ajmer Flyover, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#60 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $53 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vesta International 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vesta International is built in a contemporary design and the architecture of the building exemplifies the upcoming city of Jaipur. The interiors of the hotel have been tastefully designed to give a feeling of openness with large open areas and connectivity throughout the hotel. The Lobby, one of the largest in Jaipur in this category, has been designed with Italian Marble and Solid Wood giving a feel of both richness and warmth. The Hotel features 83 rooms including 5 suites, a 24 hours multi cuisine restaurant, a specialty Oriental restaurant, Bar, Swimming Pool on the 5th floor, well-equipped Gymnasium and various Banqueting facilities. The Ground, First and Second Floor comprise of the various Food &Beverage Outlets and the Guest Rooms are located in the remaining 6 floors. The hotel is located in close proximity to the Heart of the Pink City, and is also walking distance from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vesta International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vesta International Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing