We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in jaipur”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Very interesting building and nice room with character but need very few things to be upgrade. The indoor marvel swimming pool is nice but the water was too cold to swim. We started the day very early in the morning so we decided to have breakfast very early in the morning, 6 am. We were the only guests at the restaurant. The food was very good but there also were mosquitoes to feed themselves with our blood. That was only unpleasant exprience we had
Helpful?

Stayed: August 2017
Thank nitins694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rambagh Palace !

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and your subsequent valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We have noted your feedback and would certainly address the same.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Rambagh Palace soon.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,726)
There are newer reviews for Rambagh Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Best. Top of the chart in every way. Rooms were super. Cleanliness was it best. Ambience was super. Service was great. Hospitality - nobody even comes closer. Forget about any complain. I have nothing but praise for Rambaugh Palace and Taj Group hospitality.

Room Tip: Like what?
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The Rambagh palace lived up to it's expectations and the property is beyond amazing. We had a fantastic time on our last night in India and was blown away by the exquisite property.

The grounds were terrific with up to 200 peacocks just adding to the glamour of the palace. We were taken on a tour to the most beautiful suites and it def compares to the best hotels in the world!

I would def recommend the Rambagh palace to anyone considering a 5 star resort. This one is special.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Conrad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rambagh Palace!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that the experience at the Palace met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rambagh Palace soon.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Went here for afternoon dessert and drinks, and WOW. Definitely worth a visit, even to walk around and see the luxurious property. The gardens and patio are stunning, and it's well worth an hour or two to check this place out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank AKurji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to know that you had good experience at the Palace.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We typically don't splurge on hotels, but, on the strong encouragement of colleagues, we stayed here. Loved it! Where to begin... the historical tour followed by a champagne reception, cocktails at the polo bar, multiple choices for dinner, indoor and outdoor pool.... the service was extraordinary too.

It was very costly, but we both agreed it was well worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DINKsWhoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Must stay place. Great experience of Rajasthani tradition. We stayed with British guest and he was wow with the hospitality. Food is too good specially Dal Bati. You feel like maharaja with the hospitality.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My wife and I have been travelling across the world for 40 years, and have stayed in some of the finest of hotels. Even so, our stay at Rambagh Palace has to rate one the very best!

The warmth and care of the entire Team at Rambagh was touching, whether it be the team at Reception, or the the restaurant and housekeeping staff. The service throughout our stay was impeccable. We cannot compliment the entire Team at Rambagh highly enough!

We loved the splendid Old World charm and atmosphere of the hotel, and enjoyed the beautiful gardens. Our room was lovely and extremely well appointed. The thoughtful touches like the ride in the antique car on arrival, to the kind welcome letter, to the lovely gifts on departure were welcome and much appreciated.

All the meals we had during our stay were excellent, whether it be breakfast or the special Thali dinner at Rajput room, or the dinner at Steam restaurant.

Rambagh Palace has to rate as one of the finest hotels in the world, both for the sheer charm of the property, and for the outstanding level of service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fnmistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 383 in Jaipur
1,409 reviews
6.4 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
3,668 reviews
6.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
694 reviews
7.5 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $595 - $3,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing