We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Ranked #7 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. Each time the experience is special. The staff are probably the best I have experienced at any hotel I have ever stayed worldwide. The property is excellent with large green spaces and culturally beautifully preserved. We were made to feel special with the level of service only they can provide

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Rajesh,

We really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The Jai Mahal Palace is a great new way to experience the fabled City “Jaipur”. Set amidst 18 acres of beautifully landscaped Mughal gardens, was home to the Prime Minister of the Royal cabinet of the Maharajas. It is an incomparable Palace that dates back to 1745 A.D. In the finest tradition of Rajput hospitality, the Jai Mahal Palace is a masterpiece in the Indo Saracenic style of architecture. It blends spotlight grabbing opulence with tantalizing comforts that transport guests to a world of Rajasthani magnificence that was once the sole preserve of Maharajas. It’s elegantly appointed rooms, marbled corridors and majestic gardens echo history, and every corner has a story to tell. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

We are glad that our team’s effort to make your stay more comfortable has exceeded your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts and exceed guest expectations.

Thank you once again and the entire team at Jai Mahal Palace joins me in welcoming you back on your next trip to the pink city!

Kind Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,165)
There are newer reviews for Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was preditermined to stay at Taj hotel at Joipur after my fantastic experience of staying at Taj Bengal ,Kolkata.Everything of the Taj Hotel is really awesome. I experienced a heavenly feeling by staying at this hotel. The services of the staffs is really praiseworthy. The vastness, the Royal Architecture of the hotel moved me a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manashmohan Guh... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The Jai Mahal Palace is a great new way to experience the fabled City “Jaipur”. Set amidst 18 acres of beautifully landscaped Mughal gardens, was home to the Prime Minister of the Royal cabinet of the Maharajas. It is an incomparable Palace that dates back to 1745 A.D. In the finest tradition of Rajput hospitality, the Jai Mahal Palace is a masterpiece in the Indo Saracenic style of architecture. It blends spotlight grabbing opulence with tantalizing comforts that transport guests to a world of Rajasthani magnificence that was once the sole preserve of Maharajas. It’s elegantly appointed rooms, marbled corridors and majestic gardens echo history, and every corner has a story to tell. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay at the Taj Jai Mahal Palace and you experienced a heavenly feeling by staying at this hotel. We shall definitely convey your feedback with our team members who made you feel so comfortable and offered an enjoyable experience!!

Thank you once again and the entire team at Jai Mahal Palace joins me in welcoming you back on your next trip to the pink city!

Kind Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'll be precise...Exceptional service, great location and great property. Pizza was not good, Rajasthani food was good. Good value for money. Will definitely visit again. Good for families with young kids as the outdoor play area is like none other in Jaipur. We stayed at 4 different properties in Jaipur and this one is surely one of the best for its price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manasi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Manasi,

Greetings from the Jai Mahal Palace !!

Thank you for taking your precious time out in posting a great review on Tripadvisor with regard to your overall stay experience at the Jai Mahal Palace!!.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

It was indeed pleasure to note about your overall positive feedback towards the product, service and food you experienced in the hotel. We have noted your specific inputs with regard to Pizza and shall definitely work upon the same for further improvement. We value your feedback and thank you for enlightening us with your valuable inputs, which need our immediate attention and correction.

We look forward to showcase our hospitality once again during your next visit to us !! Please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned, should you require any assistance for your future visits to Jaipur !!

Kindest Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed there for 1 night, and it was really a wonderful day there. Beginning with the endless beauty of this property, going on with the fantastic service and attitude of the staff, who sent us a birthday cake with flowers for our birthday-what a nice gesture, spacious and a very clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet and a very tasty food especially the dinner, at the authentic Indian restaurant. The atmosphere is so peaceful there, that you can hardly leave the property. Highly recommended with not a second thought.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L17S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a great review on Trip Advisor about our hotel.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

Thank you so much for highly recommending and appreciating our people, services and property. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed the food and services. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire staff members, who made your special occasion so memorable!!

We look forward to welcome you back soon at Jai Mahal Palace on your next visit to Jaipur and assure you of our best hospitality once again!!

Kindest Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed at Taj jai Mahal Palace for 3 nights and the stay was excellent. The staff was extremely hospitable and made our stay comfortable and delightful. The evening entertainment with the folk dancers in the open pavilion was excellent. We played Croquet, it was so much fun. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. Rajiv,

We really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The Jai Mahal Palace is a great new way to experience the fabled City “Jaipur”. Set amidst 18 acres of beautifully landscaped Mughal gardens, was home to the Prime Minister of the Royal cabinet of the Maharajas. It is an incomparable Palace that dates back to 1745 A.D. In the finest tradition of Rajput hospitality, the Jai Mahal Palace is a masterpiece in the Indo Saracenic style of architecture. It blends spotlight grabbing opulence with tantalizing comforts that transport guests to a world of Rajasthani magnificence that was once the sole preserve of Maharajas. It’s elegantly appointed rooms, marbled corridors and majestic gardens echo history, and every corner has a story to tell. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

We are delighted to read that you were well looked after by the team and have carried back fond memories of your time in Jaipur. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback towards various services and facilities you experienced in the hotel. We shall definitely communicate your kind words to all our team members, who provided you a royal treatment and made your stay so special and memorable.

The entire team at Jai Mahal Palace joins me in welcoming you back on your next trip to the pink city!

Kind Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Taj Jai Mahal is one of the most beautiful properties in Jaipur. The hotel offers a wide range of things to do for kids as well as adults. Excellent service, delicious food and extreme comfort - what more could one ask for when on vacation!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AhRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The Jai Mahal Palace is a great new way to experience the fabled City “Jaipur”. Set amidst 18 acres of beautifully landscaped Mughal gardens, was home to the Prime Minister of the Royal cabinet of the Maharajas. It is an incomparable Palace that dates back to 1745 A.D. In the finest tradition of Rajput hospitality, the Jai Mahal Palace is a masterpiece in the Indo Saracenic style of architecture. It blends spotlight grabbing opulence with tantalizing comforts that transport guests to a world of Rajasthani magnificence that was once the sole preserve of Maharajas. It’s elegantly appointed rooms, marbled corridors and majestic gardens echo history, and every corner has a story to tell. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

We are delighted to note the positive feedback about the product and services you experienced in the hotel. Your special mention for the facilities offered for the kids is highly appreciated. We shall definitely communicate your feedback with our team, who made your vacation so special and memorable!!

Thank you once again and the entire team at Jai Mahal Palace joins me in welcoming you back on your next trip to the pink city!

Kind Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hotel Taj Jai Mahal Palace should be known for Excellent and Luxurious Stay. Environment and Atmosphere is just Beautiful & Peaceful. Although its within heart Jaipur City, one feel it is away from city. Hospitality and Courtesy Extended by Staff was Par Excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but villas are too good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEWANIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Jai Mahal Palace !!

Thank you for taking your precious time out in posting a great review on Tripadvisor with regard to your overall stay experience at the Jai Mahal Palace!!.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

It was indeed pleasure to note about your overall positive experience in the hotel. We value your feedback and thank you once again for your patronage.

We look forward to showcase our hospitality once again during your next visit to us !! Please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned, should you require any assistance for your future visits to Jaipur !!

Kindest Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 383 in Jaipur
1,729 reviews
7.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
1.0 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
10.6 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 383 in Jaipur
1,409 reviews
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur

Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Jai Mahal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $183 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing