We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, good location, small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Regis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Regis
Ranked #68 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, good location, small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Visited jaipur from 8-10 july 2011, family outing, booked two room.
the hotel is decent enough

Cheap, good location, small rooms

Morning breakfast was not very impressive

The rooms are clean, well furnished (though little old), bathrooms were of good size & up to the mark with good toiletries, clean towels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MukulGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It has always been our endeavor to ensure that we exceed the expectations of guests staying with us. It is disappointing therefore to note that we could not achieve this with you during your stay with us. However I have noted your feedback and have addressed the same with my team to understand better the requirement of a traveler.

I am confident that we will be able to reinvent ourselves in a manner that allows travelers such as you to give great satisfaction.

Thanking you,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    286
    159
    58
    27
See reviews for
226
224
44
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were two families, four adults & four kids, stayed for three nights. The rooms are clean, well furnished (though little old), bathrooms were of good size & up to the mark with good toiletries, clean towels.
The breakfast was included in the package we had taken, nice variety & staff at the restaurant was very courteous & attentive. We had dinner too & the food was very nice.
The staff at the reception is very well trained & knows their job very well.

Room Tip: We were in the rooms facing the front of hotel,didn't see other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naresh_rohira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Staying at Suits. It was Family visit. We take two Suits.
Facilities and services of this Hotel are excellent! Buffet breakfast & Dinner was Delicious. Restaurant Manager behavior is also very good. Swimming pool need to be modify. Car parking area needs shed.

Room Tip: Suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rittik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Jaipur. We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.
It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Jaipur and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I booked Holiday Inn Jaipur for 03 nights, but cancelled by last nights stay there and went to Delhi. The service of the staff were poor, their car was the most unclean car I have ever traveled in my life and the driver always chew gutka/pan. Rooms were good, put clearly it needs a re work. Food is the restaurant was average. During our stay there, not a single manager (of any dept) met us during our stay. Very poor service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Kuruvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Firstly, thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your candid and constructive feedback.

I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience reported and assure you that immediate action has been taken to rectify the same. I am deeply concerned with your feedback regarding travel service and food. I would like to reassure you that the Management has taken a note of your valuable feedback.

We look forward to your continued patronage at all times,

Best Regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Staff were helpful, there was a currency exchange at the front counter, couple restaurants on site, hotel was easy to find and rooms were spacious and comfortable.

We were also upgraded to a suite which was really nice of the staff to do.

Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, following your recent visit.

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Warm regards,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights i.e.10th Nov- 13th Nov. During my stay I found front office staff quite friendly and they are quick in room check-in procedure.
But being a platinum card holder of priority club member, I am supposed to be entitled for a welcome letter, welcome drink (in fact they have not asked for a glass of water as a courtesy) and a special amenity to be present in my room. In fact I thought they will upgrade my room as I am a platinum card holder but what they said it depends on the room availability, a common lame excuse. When I found no special amenity in my room I called the reception for the same and they send one comb,one loofah,one dental kit and shaving kit, we were shocked to see all that stuff . Please someone take action on that and teach them the real meaning of special amenities. Bath towels were yellowish in color and smelled like a mobile oil. What I say about the room service, a painful experience. On the first night in a hotel room about 10.30pm someone knocked our room with a food tray in his hand and the funniest part we have not ordered the food. But his action disturbed my 2yrs baby sleep. We complained about it because it happened twice on a same night. Next night as a precaution we called room service and requested them not to repeat the last night incident again. But again 10.30pm a person was knocking our door with a food tray. It was seemed that intentionally they wanted to give us trouble. It’s pathetic experience. So I will not recommend this hotel .Be on your own risk.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shwetagoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Firstly, thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your candid and constructive feedback.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience reported during your recent stay at the Hotel. Kindly be rest assured that I have taken up the matter strongly with the department concerned and immediate action has been taken to prevent such recurrences in future. We do hope you will treat this incident as one off case and not the usual standards .

Apologising once again,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I took two rooms last week. Hotel staff are friendly. Building is a bit dated now, some small inconvenience like water not going down the sink is there. Food at restaurant is good but small quantity and high price. Their car pickup charge is almost 3 times that of other hotels, though driver's are knowledgable and helpful. Overall, good for a short-stay.

Room Tip: Rajasthani doll dance is appreciated by children, which is organized in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parvez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience reported during your recent stay at the Hotel. Kindly be rest assured that I have taken up the matter strongly with the department concerned and immediate action has been taken to prevent such recurrences in future.

Apologising once again,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Tayal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.6 km away
Regenta Central, Jaipur
Regenta Central, Jaipur
#55 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
4.6 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#52 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
5.1 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
12.1 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
4.8 km away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#26 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis

Property: Park Regis
Address: Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Jaipur)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Jaipur is ideally located close to the Jaipur famous monuments on Amer Road. We are a classified 4 Star Hotel and offer accommodation which is a unique blend of traditional city architecture with contemporary service and amenities. Our 72 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities. Whether travelling with family, friends or for business take advantage of the WI-FI, Gym, Puppet Show or just unwind at the outdoor pool. Situated 40 minutes away from the Jaipur International Airport, 20 minutes from the Jaipur Railway Station and just 4.5 hours drive from Delhi, the Hotel is ideally located for tourist and business travelers. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at Park Regis Jaipur which offers both indoor and outdoor banquet facilities for 20-500 guests. Convenient access, exclusive function areas and state of the art audio visual combined with exemplary services make us the ideal destination to meet and greet. Park Regis Jaipur is a part of StayWell Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing