We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property”
Review of Alsisar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli
Ranked #37 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is an amazing heritage property to stay in. This hotels has its own charm starting from its beautiful historic Rajputana ambiance to its traditionally dressed staffs & its beautiful & pretty swimming pool. Every evening there traditional folk musician performs & it gives an unmatched experience when you are sitting by the pool & having a sip of wine. Rooms are very well maintained & absolutely neat & tidy. Food is just fantastic in this property. I stayed there just for 1 night I just fall in love with this hotel & dint feel like coming back. Also this property is right at the city center.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhinav56wips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    347
    100
    49
    12
See reviews for
175
339
53
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have booked 3 rooms in Alsisar haveli its great hotel for stay in Jaipur. Nice and big rooms with luxury comfort.

The food was good specially breakfast, Dinner. Lunch we have not taken always we take some other restaurant.

In the future we will also book this hotel for stay in Jaipur.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monaco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

An excellent restaurant with good well presented food. Comfortable rooms interestingly and elegantly furnished (which were satisfyingly warm given the chilly time of year). The site is spacious and pleasant. Only downside was that the hotel is a little distance from the sights of the Old city. It we were really picky then the place lacked a tad of atmosphere...but perhaps that's us and not them. Any traveller staying here will be comfortable and well satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hotel is quaint, large rooms, but location isn't the greatest for getting out on the street and exploring by walking. The interior courtyard and pool are super! Nice and quiet despite the hustle, bustle and noise just outside the wall.

Room Tip: The restaurant food is mediocre buffet style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank styaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austrian Traveller
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This Hotel was one of the best in our trip in the region. The Alsisar Haveli offers a quiet and peacefull hideaway from the bussy and crowded streets in Jaipur. The rooms are nicely furbished and decorated. The breakfast and the dinner buffet offered a wide range of national and international food's to every taste. The service was great. We definitely recommend the Alsisa Haveli in Jaipur!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyErich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

this is a superb hotel in one of my favourite cities of india. the hotel is a family run one and i for one like such hotels. i find it better than those chains which seem just the same. the hotel has loads of character and charm. the place is very well maintained. good service and great food make it my recommended choice for jaipur. please go there and see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preetis745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I loved this place! I've recently had 2 nights here and it was one of the stars of my entire trip. Stayed in room 218 which was large and very clean. Comfortable bed, lovely big lounge area and good bathroom with plenty of hot water (although not sure why on day 3 the hot water suddenly was controlled by the right tap and not the left but it's India, expect the unexpected).

Waiting staff very friendly and although I had buffet on the first night, when I asked I was able to order a la carte on night 2 which was much cheaper. Boy who delivered my luggage and cleaned the room was very friendly and efficient.

My only issues would be firstly that the guys on the front desk were quite unfriendly and cold. I felt that my presence was quite an interruption to them. And the location is awful, the street outside is pretty rough and noisy although I didn't ever feel unsafe, it was just pretty grotty. But once through the archway into the courtyard, it's all forgotten and I would happily stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.4 km away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 381 in Jaipur
1,189 reviews
5.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 381 in Jaipur
836 reviews
1.8 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#28 of 381 in Jaipur
1,300 reviews
1.6 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli

Property: Alsisar Haveli
Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Alsisar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing