We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food”
Review of Baluchi

Baluchi
Ranked #2 of 3,387 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$49
Cuisines: Indian, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Baluchi, A signature pan Indian destination has set the bar when it comes to authentic Indian curries and meats, marinated with rare herbs and exotic spices. A special attraction of the restaurant is the Naanery i.e. The bread bar offering a selection of artisanal breads baked the classic Indian way in an iron tandoor instead of the universally used clay tandoor and served along with a variety of homemade chutneys made with our special in-house recipes that have evolved over the years. The Restaurant also offers great collection of old and new world wines, that can be paired with the bread & chutney combination for an authentic Baluchi Rhapsody! Those rushed for time can go for the Express Lunch Thali.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great Ambiance with live music .Food quality is too good. Must try 'Gulab ki kheer' its too yummy. staff is too cooperative

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RITURAJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Lalit_Jai, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you very much for your much appreciated feedback. It is great to read that you like the food and service in the restaurant. The food is prepared and set up by our experienced culinary team and I will make sure to share your feedback with them at this is the best incentive they can get.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at 24/7 in the near future!.


Do write in to me (tathore@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure to carve out a another memorable experience for you.

With Best Wishes and Kind Regards,
Takhat Rathore Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
The LaLit Jaipur +91.800389.7025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 640 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Chef Rati Ram was exceptional and served delicious Rajasthani dishes with generous warmth and affection. Our server, Roshan was also very considerate and caring. Great job by everyone!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank drkraichandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Lalit_Jai, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you were delighted with your experience at Baluchi The Pan Indian Destination. We pride ourselves on the quality of food and service that we provide to our guests.

The team is extremely delighted to know of your acknowledgement of their efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With Best Wishes and Kind Regards,
Takhat Rathore Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
The LaLit Jaipur +91.800389.7025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Rajasthani Gutta curry was outstanding , the flavours of traditional Rajasthani Marwari food served in typical Rajasthani style. The staff were very warm and in particular I would like to highly recommend Kanhaiya who looked after us very well and was excellent when it comes to pre-empting our needs. Kanhaiya is the person you need ask for and he will recommend the perfect food to your taste and liking. He also served complimentary dessert Paan Kulfi which was mouth watering.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Navo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Lalit_Jai, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to pen down a wonderful review about your dining experience at Baluchi. It has always been our endeavor to ensure that each guest visiting us, leaves as an ambassador of our restaurant. Your appreciation is proof that we have succeeded in this endeavor.

Our team of Chefs work very hard to ensure that nothing but the best is offered to our guests in terms of product and the overall dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Do write in to me (trathore@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure to carve out a another memorable experience for you.

With Best Wishes and Kind Regards,
Takhat Rathore Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
The LaLit Jaipur +91.800389.7025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice time here , food was awesome and so was service , Glad to choose this restaurant for my son's birthday celebration .

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 984divyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Lalit_Jai, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you were delighted with your experience at Baluchi The Pan Indian Destination.

We pride ourselves on the quality of food and service that we provide to our guests. The team is extremely delighted to know of your acknowledgement of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With Best Wishes and Kind Regards,
Takhat Rathore Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
The LaLit Jaipur +91.800389.7025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Wonderful meals, especially their live tawa roti counters and Live sweet dish counters are definitely unique. Live ghazals is another attraction.

Need to mention service by Hulash... he is amazing, did go over and above to make us feel special.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Lalit_Jai, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaskar!

Thank you very much for your much appreciated feedback. It is great to read that you like the food and service in the restaurant. The food is prepared and set up by our experienced culinary team and I will make sure to share your feedback with them at this is the best incentive they can get.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at 24/7 in the near future!.

Do write in to me (trathore@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure to carve out a another memorable experience for you.

With Best Wishes and Kind Regards,
Takhat Rathore Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
The LaLit Jaipur +91.800389.7025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baluchi also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Brahampuri, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Baluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing