We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service”
Review of Janu Private Tours

Janu Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$132.00*
and up
Private Same Day Taj Mahal Trip From Jaipur
Ranked #6 of 419 Tours in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Janu Private Tours offers all kind of day tours to move in and around Rajasthan or India at the most reasonable and honest prices.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
januprivatetours, Guest Relations Manager at Janu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"met janu"
in 46 reviews
"day tour"
in 66 reviews
"his team"
in 53 reviews
"guide kumar"
in 9 reviews
"marigold hotel"
in 10 reviews
"fatehpur sikri"
in 18 reviews
"safe driver"
in 23 reviews
"his customers"
in 10 reviews
"arranged everything"
in 7 reviews
"chand baori"
in 7 reviews
"safe hands"
in 7 reviews
"monkey temple"
in 23 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 23 reviews
"always on time"
in 22 reviews
"great company"
in 11 reviews
"jaipur experience"
in 7 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 8 reviews
Filter

71 - 75 of 865 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We have just completed an extremely enjoyable part of our three week trip to India in the highly capable hands of our tour operator Janu and his amazing team of guides, not forgetting our fabulous driver Naveen who after a week became a great friend - offering help when one or two of us were under the weather or needed a little tlc.

Our selection of guides who included chill, and Suresh (the cheeky chappie), were all fabulous without a fault.
I thoroughly recommend Janu and his team to anyone planning a tour of the Rajasthan area including the tiger safari - see pictures attached and the Elephantastic adventure.

Date of experience: October 2018
6  Thank HanburyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
januprivatetours, Guest Relations Manager at Janu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Namaste HanburyMan,

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us. We are delighted that you got to experience India including getting to see up close the Tiger on your safari, the Elephantastic adventure and mostly were taken care of by our brilliant team members Naveen and Suresh.
Offering a personalised service is our highest touch of hospitality and we do ensure our guests are treated like family.

Would like to extend our warmest regards, May 2019 be more adventurous, filled with joy, health, success and love.

Best wishes from the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We recently travelled to India as 4 60+s from the UK on our own Marigold tour.
We contacted Janu tours on recommendation from our children who used the company the previous year. Janu himself is a young entreprenerial man who started this company himself. From the first moment we were collected from Delhi airport by Naveen our driver who accompanied us for the first 12 days driving us from our hotels and from city to city the process was seamless. Our air conditioned traveller van was spotless with endless supplies of water and Naveen catered for our every need he was golden.
I can highly recommend using Janu tours an excellent and professional outfit x

Date of experience: October 2018
6  Thank Phil8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
januprivatetours, Owner at Janu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Phil8704,

We are delighted you got enjoy the Marigold Tour one of most popular tours. Thank you for for your feedback on your experience and pride in providing always little touches along the way for you to enjoy your journey.


Would like to extend our warmest regards to you and your family for recommending us, May 2019 be more adventurous, filled with joy, health, success and love.


Best wishes from the entire team and myself,

Janu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We seek cultural experiences and sights a little off the beaten path. These guys delivered in a safe, professional, knowledgeable, and fun way. From reliable predawn pick ups to understanding local culture, all was excellent.

Date of experience: October 2018
8  Thank Rceggleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
januprivatetours, Guest Relations Manager at Janu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Rceggleston,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you got to enjoy the cultural experiences and sights that our country has to offer.

Would like to extend our warmest regards, May 2019 be more adventurous, filled with joy, health, success and love.

Best wishes from the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends traveled 5 days 4 night with Janu. The company itself is trustable since we have been recommended from one of our friend who visited Jaipur before. Mr.Khan was our driver and he was such a polite and funny guy. Apart of the places that he brought us (following the plan that we discussed before), he also gave us lot of information about Jaipur history and local tips. If I come back go Jaipur again, of course I will rent the tour through Janu, and request Khan to be my driver. Also, I would recommend Janu to my family and friends who tend to visit Jaipur as well.

Date of experience: October 2018
6  Thank Priyaporn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
januprivatetours, Guest Relations Manager at Janu Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sawardekha Priyaporn J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you got to see Jaipur through Mr Khan.
We look forward in having you amongst us again for another tour or exploration of Rajasthan and thank you for recommending our services to your fellow travellers.

Would like to extend our warmest regards, May 2019 be more adventurous, filled with joy, health, success and love.

Best wishes from the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janu Private Tours also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Janu Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing