We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay, real value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #8 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Me and my friend went to the Jaipur literature festival and booked this hotel for our 3 day stay there. I would highly recommend this to any fellow traveller who wishes to stay at an affordable place yet is looking for an ambience of a heritage hotel. Highly courteous staff, excellent facilities, warm water, good food, quick service, good net connectivity and well connected. They also offer a pick up facility at the bus station. A picturesque front lawn adds to the amazing experience I had while in jaipur... Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vikram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed here last winter for a short duration on single day trip to Jaipur. The hotel is located around 3 km from the Jaipur railway station in a residential colony. The rooms were neat and clean and had a big bathroom. This hotel seems to be a favorite spot for foreigners. The food was ok and the staff was good.
I loved the wall paintings and decoration. The manager provided us a complimentary city guide+map which was of great help while exploring the city.
The only issue is with the checkout time as its 12:00 pm not 24 hours. So if you have checked in at evening you will have to pay for 2 days even if you check out next day after 12:00 pm.
This hotel is highly recommended for family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharad4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at Anuraag Villa from 6-8th of Jan'13. I decided on this hotel based on the reviews in tripadvisor. As we checked into the hotel, I realized, didn't go wrong. It is a small, well maintained place located in a good residential locality. Room was clean and spacious with 24 hrs running hot water. They have a small restaurant serving tasty food, which you can enjoy sitting in the garden (most preferred for b'fast, have better places for lunch-dinner). One more advantage of the place is; those who have evening/night trains may check-out in the afternoon, keep luggage in their store room, go around in the city and can collect the luggage in the evening.

We feel belonged to the place because of the hospitality of Mr. Sharmas. They have solution for all your problems. You need not have to worry about your tour plan in Jaipur. Check in and ask Mr. Om Sharma, he will chalk out everything for you and arrange the transportation. Trust me he will not mislead you even a bit. I thank Mr. Lochan Sharma and Mr. Om Sharma for the care during our stay.

Regards

Kumaraswamy

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumy79Bengaluru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Good Points - Peaceful location, Decent Staff, Good Room Service, spacious and clean rooms, all the images of the hotel that you see on tripadvisor or on hotel website are correct.

Bad Points - Actually thr is no bad point about the hotel, but my personal advise is that you guys should increase the quantity of food and if possible plz introduce non veg food.

Room Tip: If you are with your partner or family then go for it... The best place for couples and families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sowy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Myself and my wife stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in December. I had booked this hotel based on the good reviews of this Hotel on TA but we were quite disappointed as it's not a hotel a but kind of a guest house. The ambience of the room is average and bathroom is ok. The toileteries provided are minimal and very basic. The TV provided in the room is a old one but has got plenty of channels. The views from the room are ok and nothing much to talk about. The garden in back is also ok and there are better gardens in other hotels than this one.Room service is good and from a cost perspective it's very reasonable. This hotel is located in a residential area but it's not very far from famous jaipur bazaars. Overall our stay was ok and we would not go back to Anuraag Villa again.There are plenty of better hotels available with similar cost so it's better to go for them.

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floor as they have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangaloreNawab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Pros:
Jaipur is spread out so you are never in the middle of things. Therefore it's nice to be in this posh suburb close enough to everything-just expect to use rickshaws and perhaps take the one day Govt tour which is excellent value and takes the stress out of sightseeing.

Big room, very cool.

Staff sweet.

Very near train and bus stations.

Wifi good.

Cons:
Bathroom could have been cleaner.

Backpackers could find much cheaper for same level of comfort. It's pretty expensive for India.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateNickO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed 2 nights here and was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. My room was so spacious and was so clean with fresh linen. Bathroom was very clean too with running hot water. Spending time in the gardens was also a treat with the peacocks wandering around. The food also was delicious & very fresh. It's certainly one of my favourite hotels I have stayed in whilst in India. A special mention to Lokesh, the afternoon receptionist, he was very helpful and very curteous in every aspect.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,679 reviews
1.7 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 412 in Jaipur
1,286 reviews
0.3 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#76 of 412 in Jaipur
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
1.4 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 412 in Jaipur
2,382 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 412 in Jaipur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $23 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing