We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“"Great FOOD" in Business Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Ranked #71 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“"Great FOOD" in Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is going to be a regular for me in my new role, and I will be very happy to return.

The rooms are a little dated compared to more modern hotels, but this is more than made up for
by the fantastic staff and the two restaurants.

Pinxx, the buffet restaurant is not only great food but also service.We enjoyed our holi along
with good spread of Chef Choice Snacks , simply love it. Even in Breakfast Buffet there was lots of continental breakfast preparations with nutritious food value, Thanks to all Chef Team.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    290
    120
    39
    17
See reviews for
246
190
52
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

i have enjoyed my stay at the hotel. my room was 806 with flor to cieling window with a nice city view. room is very modern with all amenities, very good bathroom , safe and a quiet ac. in short very pleased! i had breakfast and dinner at the hotel , and the food was pretty good. my rate was 80$ incl breakfast, good value for the money. there is a bus #5 outside the hotel that goes to the red fort only 10 ruppes very cheap and a modern bus it took 25 min. recommended by the doorman , excellent recommendation.
i give a strong recommendation for this hotel for any one going to jaipur.

Room Tip: hi floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were not staying in the hotel but visited for dinner. The buffet on a weekday was for Rs. 450 per person exclusive of taxes. The Manager made it complimentary for our children (6 years and 4 years). The food was good and there was a very lavish spread. The soup was served at the table and was excellent. Local Rajashtani Dal Bati Churma was also on offer and my wife found it very good. We asked for plain rice for our children which the chef brought in in no time. We returned for dinner on a weekend. The weekend price of Rs. 650 per head exclusive of taxes is a little high. The weekend additionality was live music/ghazal performance plus some appetizers served at the table. The adjacent restaurant on the same floor serves chinese though we did not have the opportunity to visit that. Worth a recommendation for visiting value for money, very nice and friendly staff, cleanliness, decor and hygiene.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hotel was great value for the money,the continental breakfast was awesome.clean and nice place.it is centrally located, the staff were friendly and very helpful..had a great stay,would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frasypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very average hotel, only good location is the plus point. Was given Club room for 4200 per night which is not worth at all, (In email conversation they mentioned INR 3500 but while billing at Check out time they said NO it is 4500 only). Even though we made more than half of the payment in advance, till last moment they did not confirm where we have to check in as they shifted us to Royal Orchid, Tonk Road mentioning that they have a guest who could not check out at Central orchid due to ill health. Then again said plz come to orchid central. It was very confusing. This is not at all professional hotel. Never experienced such chaos in my any travel. A guest House next to this Hotel would be better i guess.

Breakfast was good except the fact that they were always short of juice glasses :))

When asked how you describe it as a club room, the management said because it has got a bath tub and more water suppl y...ufff... the Manager and the owner should first go and stay in a Club room of any reputed hotel then should name it accordingly. Room service and staff are really good but housekeeping is very inefficient. They need to improve a lot if they want to attract guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaalu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur and for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. The concerns highlighted by you are grave and our management team has looked into the matter. At Royal Orchid Central, we value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that such remote incidents are avoided and you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is nearly brand new with both the positives and the negatives which go with that. It is clean and smart, but a little characterless and in my opinion still some teething troubles. We had bough a two night stay in a silent auction where the trip was donated by the Royal Orchid. So first off applause for them donating the trip. That said - actually booking the trip was a complete farce and despite having paid pretty much face value in the auction we were made to feel like we were trying to get something for free. People kept promising to call back and then never did, and our entitlement was questioned several times. Once we had cleared that up, we were made to feel very welcome when we arrived, but then silly things later came back to irritate, like the fact that we were told our evening meal had to be taken in one of the two restaurants and not the other. This was annoying because the menu was very small and having eaten there a couple of times we had pretty much exhausted what we like, and the other restaurant was priced almost the same, so it seemed to me to be a rule for the sake of a rule. Still. . . all this was fine and I would have rated the hotel higher, but. . . on our second night - a midweek night - there was a wedding in the hotel. The entire wedding party seemed to be staying on our floor - indeed for much of the time, the party seemed to be happening on our floor. We constantly had people knocking on our door by mistake, shouting in the corridor and generally being totally inconsiderate. You could argue that the hotel could do nothing about this, however when the party started and the music shook the entire building, making eating in the restaurant unpleasant I would argue they could. If I had been there on business I would have moved out the following morning I am afraid. . . you cant give some of your guests a good time, at the expense of all the others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeagullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

An excellent hotel with great service.Food is delicious with lot of variety including local delicacies ,service is amazing.you ask for anything people are ready to deliver with great pleasure and warmth.beautiful restaurant specially the Chinese food is authentic.in the evening one can have a look of the city from top.located in the mid of the city.rooms are small but nice & clean with all basic amenities.perfect place to stay with your family..special thanks to Mr. anoop and his crew.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007sans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
5.5 km away
Regenta Central, Jaipur
Regenta Central, Jaipur
#55 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#52 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.2 km away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#23 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.6 km away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#80 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Property: Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Address: A - 2 Sawai Madhosingh Marg | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing