We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place, friendly service, great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Ranked #96 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 7 May 2012

India can be a tough place to travel, but this place made things easier. Jaipur is a great city to wander around, and the location here is great. its central, so close to major sites.

Service is great. cant beat it. breakfast was amazing, tasty, great variety.

rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. bathrooms are great.

for the price, well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schulich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

If you have a few bucks in your pocket and you've been roughing it through India for three weeks, try a Royal Orchid. I feel like these guys went to a Westin and said, 'Why don't we bring this to India?' And then they did, and glad I was for it.

This place was very much a Western-style hotel: exceptionally clean, weird bogus art on the wall, a crazy showerhead, the friendliest doorman I've crossed paths with and a breakfast buffet. Dosas included, nice touch.

'Why isn't this a 5-star rating?' you ask. Well folks, you're in India. You don't deserve a place like this. Nobody there gets to see anything this nice in their lifetimes. But you know, put down your white guilt for a couple nights, recharge your batteries here and then dive back into the chaos. I'm a pretty hardcore traveler and I'll tell you - you're going to need a break from India. Royal Orchid Jaipur will provide that.

Room Tip: This building doesnt have good views but awesome beds. Draw the blinds, take a nice hot shower and k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank staypuftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

1. Today 29th Apr 12 is 17th day of stay in this wonderful Hotel....which has become my second HOME. The staff has made my day...starting from the Manager.... Restaurant staff....House Keeping staff....Reception.... specially the Gate opener with big "mouch".
2. As expected of a Hotel with good rating/ranking Royal Orchid Central has proved itself. It is a business trip for me and stay with them is helping me....wherein I concentrate in my task....free from any troubles.
3. Centrally located in Jaipur...it shall suit others coming to Pink City.
4. Keep up the good work.
5. Thanks
- Lt Col Samir Boyal

Room Tip: Room I am staying is a wounderful one at 5th floor. It overlooks the busy MI road and down below is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamirBoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

It was an excellent place to stay, Food was great,the service staff was too courteous taking special care & ready to serve you as per your choices, rooms were comfortable with well stocked mini Bar.

Located in the heart of the city, very near to bus stand and railway station a perfect place to stay.

Royal Orchid exceeded expectations in all aspects and my special thanks to Mr. Anoop Arya for his great hospitality extended.......

Room Tip: choose room at the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DelhiSuvi_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Its a good hotel to have relaxing rooms, good quality food, humble staff and tremendous experience. I definitly recomend it. The hotel staff is helping and gives what you need. I enjoyed the stay with complete privacy. The temperature control, LCD's, bed, everything was as expected. I would definitely choose this hotel whenever i am going to jaipur

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ttanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great place if you are halting for your business meets or personal trips.
Well planned, neat and comfortable rooms
Dining experience was great. Food was superb and hygine was prioritised as expected
Prompt room service and very courteous staff.
I would recommend this place without reservations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramoxyllin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Rooms are updated, clean, the food is great. I definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.9 km away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.2 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1.7 km away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Address: A/26 Sawai Madhosingh Marg | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $49 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing