We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #27 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I traveled from Delhi to Jaipur and stayed in hotel for 3 days.

Good hotel. Clean rooms. Food is gud.

Best part is Wifi is free and good access to Jaipurs main city

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Ajay k,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kalyan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

im from mumbai and came to jaipur for my college internship. i stayed in this hotel for a week and i should say its a very good hotel..the staff is good and everything is clean and convenient......specially the rooftop restraunt

Room Tip: go for the rooms on the top floor thre really good
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GwenMillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Sir,

Thanks for writing a review on tripadvisor.We loved that you liked our hotel.We were very happy to see written that it is the Awesome Hotel.We always have our full concerns towards the hotel cleanliness.Thanks for liking the cleanliness of the hotel.Thanks Once again for writing such a nice hotel review.Such nice positive reviews encourage our other guests to stay in The Hotel.

Regards
Hotel Kalyan
Guest Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

In description=I stayed in this hotel for five days and it was
excellent.The staff were very friendly and also too professional.The WiFi
was high speed.The roof top restaurant serves hygienic dishes.The
atmosphere is silent,non polluted and relaxing..I loved my stay at this
hotel and would always be at this hotel when i would come to jaipur next
time...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ankit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Sir,

We were very pleased to see your review.Thank you for giving us such an outstanding rating and saying to us that we are the best in value for money.We thank you very much for your outstanding review.Also it was an indeed pleasure having you at the Hotel Kalyan.And surely you are warmly welcomed to stay at this hotel back when you visit Jaipur.

Thanks a lot again,

GRM,(Guest Relationship Manager)
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel is very good.Restaurant is great! If you are in Jaipur, this should be your top choice!...This was the best hotel we stayed at in India - and was the cheapest!...Loved the food.Rooms were clean and well architectured.Wifi...was also free(i used that much)........

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, General Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Sir,

We were pleased to see that you gave us such an outstanding rating.Thanks,for appreciating our restaurant and also saying that it is the top hotel in India with cheaper rates.

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcoming you again.

We once again thank you and we appreciate your review.

Warm regards

Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location is a bit off but theres never a shortage of rickshaws outside to take you anywhere / everywhere you want to go. They may change a little more but walking out on your own and hailing a random from the street usually ends up at a store front.

Food is bland and expensive but a wide variety is available delivered to your room if your desperate. Staff are pleasant enough.

We we're unfortunate enough to be put in a room near some construction which didn't help my attempted long-lie. Beware visiting April / May.

Room Tip: Beware of Constructions, usually active between 10:30 and 18:00.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jekt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear jekt01,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Hotel was beautiful and had a great view of the city. The staff were extremely kind and helped me and gave me advice without hesitation. The rooms are beautifully decorated and makes you feel just like at home. The food is the best i have ever eaten in a very long time. Has many facilities and I just loved it! Overall , one of the nicest, most decent hotels I have been to in my stays all around the world! If you ever go to Jaipur, India( which you really should do) don't hesitate in staying in Hotel Kalyan on bit!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are extravagant and have great prices!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, General Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We were very happy and pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcoming you again.

We once again thank you and we appreciate your review.

Warm regards

Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is one of the worst hotel i have ever booked through online . The photographs of the rooms they have displayed does not match at all with the reality.
The horror happened from the time i entered the hotel. First of all they provided us a room at the back of the hotel beside a generator machine room. When we refused to stay there then they provided one room on the upper floor which was more bad. We were so tired , they said they will change it after 12 noon. They never did that. The room was so small with dirt all over. There was a wall paper (which looks terrible ) pasted all 4 sides of the room. You cann

When I made my booking through Clear trip they said they have 24 hours check in. later when we arrived they said it is not. i stayed just for 30 hours & they charged me for 72 hours. The fault was that the hotel changed their policy when we entered.
There is nothing called room service in that hotel.

The behavior of the manager is so bad.
NEVER EVER BOOK THIS HOTEL .if you want to have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Probals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thanks for posting a review about Hotel Kalyan,The guest booked the room which we kept reserved for lower budget.We already mentioned the guest that this room is a lower budget room,then also he booked that. The guest expected that this room should be a king size room which i think he can't get in low price.The guest didn't want to spend money but on the contrary, he wants all the comforts of the Highest Category room without paying money.How its possible that a person who don't want to spend a penny , want to get luxurious standards.It is just like booking a Bus ticket and expecting of a Business class in Flight. .

Regards,
Hotel Kalyan
Guest Relationship Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 381 in Jaipur
983 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#90 of 381 in Jaipur
552 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 381 in Jaipur
1,978 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 381 in Jaipur
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $13 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing