We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shakun Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #120 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The rooftop pool was the highlight of my stay but the staff was very accommodating on whatever last min things I needed and the room was always kept clean well worth the journey! My room was on one of the middle floors and yet my view was still amazing as the location is set right in the heart of a busy strip within the city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakunHotels, Front Office Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

It was pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit to jaipur and is heartening to note that we were able to make it memorable for you.

We are consistently committed to ensuring that we provide our guests with the highest standards of service, quality, experience and hold your comments in high regard.

we appreciate you for spending time at our rooftop swimming pool which is surely the most beautiful one in the city with amazing view of ARAVALI hills and the city on other-side.

Our team is our greatest asset and we are glad you were well-taken care of during your stay with us. I will certainly pass your kind words to our team as they work diligently to create a friendly, personal and authentic experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Brajesh Soni
Front Office Manager
Shakun Hotels & Resorts
D-28, Subhash Marg, C-Scheme
Jaipur- 302001
Rajasthan, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Shakun Hotels and Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

It would have been -5 stars if there was a provision.

New hotel, lots of promotion and fancy showcase to hide their bad food and pathetic services... if you go for it as venue booking for a marriage or any other function, its even disastrous.

I booked this resort for two major functions... sales manager was nice and things went smoothly till first payment as we agreed for the bookings on their terms on minimum no. of pax. There were foreigners involved in the wedding so I made it very clear that no compromise should happen on food and all, which i think sales team agreed as they are more focused to sell more and who cares about the after sales services (a very common business practice in india). Then, one day (very near to ocassion) out of nowhere, he called me that they had promised one of the banquet has to be given to another local conf so we have to do both of the functions in one banquet both days, which is wrong and not ethical but as this came so last minutes we had to go with them as cards were printed and all preps were done... (lousy and unethical business tactics no.1).

One frist day (before marriage) food was bad, curd was so much bad and rotten and sweets (desserts) were bad, like very very very bad. i didnt expect this level of food, as I was busy in function and welcoming guest, I couldn't put my attention to food and its quality and all, which I think you are not supposed to do that as you have handed over a huge money for this work to them, anyways, after spending a good money I got bad feedback from guests and thats the worst you could have guessed.

I gave them feedback on the same night and made it very clear that it should not happen on marriage day... which they took it seriously on face and promised and apologized too, but as i mentioned earlier, no one care about after sales services in this hotel, next day master shef came to me and asked me to taste food and all.

let me tell you in details, there was a welcome drink "iced tea", and they have added sprite in it so much that it tasted like Appy Fiz, as in like who drinks sparkling iced tea, on complaining they said, sorry sir some one has added excess of sprite in it, I mean they have absolutely no idea what is an Iced tea. Shef should resign and start working in some local dhaba, where any taste would work.

Next item was Rice, which were less cooked and there were uncooked rice in there or the rice which you gets left in open air and gets shrinked and rotten were added or were there. on complaining about that staff said we will replace it and after 3-4 replacements it was still same, but again sorry came frm some person.

I mean is it okay If I would have puched you on face and said sorry? does that solve problem?

it didnt stop there due to first day's rotten curd 3 of the foreigner relative fell ill and couldn't attend marriage, and one of them fell so sick that we had to take her to emergency and where she stayed for almost 8-10 hours on salline.

I got a call from GM of hotel and same behaviour from him "Sorry"... seriously? They dont accept partial payment on event so that you dont have any choice left other than cursing them... which I am sure they dont care about it...

Think ten times before going for this hotel for any function.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

i was stayed this hotel last month, its located center of the city . you feel freshnees everywhere. amazing hospitality by staff. my expection exceed by the hotel staff, breakfast was quite good, room was clean tidy, comfortable. cherry on the during my visit housekkeping staff, espically thanks and mention her name DEEPMALA . She is helpful and super professional , Great hospitality keep it up .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakunHotels, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!
It was indeed pleasure to note about your experience in the hotel.
We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The entire team of Shakun Hotels, look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur!
Kindest Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Location is very good, cleanliness excellent, food superb, rooms are well decorated so overall experience is charming. Swimming pool, Jim are added attractions. Breakfast range good enough to appreciate. Well maintained at city place, enjoyed my trip

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank nawabvinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakunHotels, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!
It was indeed pleasure to note about your experience in the hotel.
We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The entire team of Shakun Hotels, look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur!
Kindest Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

It’s a fantastic experience of my recent stay in this hotel Jaipur. I use to visit Jaipur and have been staying in most of the hotels, but this is the best among all so far with its ambiance, good & humble staff, restaurants, breakfast, pool etc.

Room Tip: Best option to stay ....pure veg.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vaishali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakunHotels, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!
It was indeed pleasure to note about your experience in the hotel.
We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The entire team of Shakun Hotels, look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur!
Kindest Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Shakun is a splendid piece of art .
Such a beautiful property and so clean!!!
Best part is that when u enter the hotel u get the waaaooooo....!!! Feeling.
Food is good , rooms r very well done n cozy.
Rooftop is amazing n the pool has a magnificent view of the amer fort, moti dungri n all the hill all around
10/10 my personal favourite .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Siddhantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakunHotels, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!
It was indeed pleasure to note about your experience in the hotel.
We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The entire team of Shakun Hotels, look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur!
Kindest Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful, clean, and staff are superb.
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family if they ever visit jaipur!
It is also in a nice hotel and there is many restaurants near to hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mukesh471990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakunHotels, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!
It was indeed pleasure to note about your experience in the hotel.
We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The entire team of Shakun Hotels, look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur!
Kindest Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 383 in Jaipur
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#125 of 383 in Jaipur
326 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
0.9 km away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
3.2 km away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#39 of 383 in Jaipur
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shakun Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakun Hotels and Resorts

Address: Subhash Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $53 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shakun Hotels and Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shakun Hotels and Resorts brings world class hospitality and aesthetic lodgings to the city of Jaipur. An all Vegetarian Hotel, the first of its kind in the city, Shakun is sure to catch the imagination of the travellers all over the globe. Shakun is a house hold name for advertising and publicity in Jaipur. With over more than 50 years of dominance in the campaigns and events segment, Shakun now enters into the hospitality sector. Guests will notice a new experience at Shakun touching all the senses. Customer expectations with hotels were studied & a series of touch-points have been engineered, for the guests to unwind & re-energize. Featuring 75 guestrooms including club floor with floors located from level 4th to 7th of the building with the views of Nahargarh fort, State Assembly hall and Aravalli hills, offering guests the best of both worlds: suite-style living in a smart luxury hotel with the comfort of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Shakun Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing