We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good business hotel in center of city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crescent Park Hotel
Ranked #138 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed for 2 days at this hotel (10 & 11 Dec 2013, Room No. 304) and found this hotel good for business travelers. Every thing like different consulates, many restaurants, local railway station etc are at walking distance and cabs, local buses and auto is easily available.

The room was good, breakfast has limited choice but ok, very good wifi speed and room service was also good. Though the approach & location of hotel is not so good but still being in center of city i recommend it to business travelers. Though little expensive but is value for money.

This hotel doesn't have swimming pool, saloon, spa or other luxury facilities.

Room Tip: There are many dining options available within vicinity of this hotel and one can enjoy different fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satish R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Well, the location of this hotel is great, almost in the middle of everywhere you want to go. The hotel per se, has some miles to go before you could consider it as recommendable. The service is excellent, as long as you can explain to them in Tamil or get some one to do it. The rooms and the bathrooms are quite archaic. the foold served in their restaurant is basic at best.

The front desk does provide excellent service and they understand English. The room rates are very reasonable. There are soem good restaurants nearby, so you are not constrained to eat what ever the hotel is dishing out.

Overall, it is a decent place to stay if you are on a short business trip

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmitJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A clean and well-kept hotel with all amenities and a sumptuous breakfast, with delicious idlies and vadas (amongst the best I had in Chennai during my visit). The staff are very polite and do their very best to make your stay comfortable. A good choice of reasonable restaurants in the neighbourhood. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayAar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed there for 1 night for my visa interview at US consulate. I chose this hotel as it was near to the consulate and I was quite satisfied with my choice. Environment was really quite.Room was hygienic. Food was not that good and was of average quality. There are plenty of options out side the hotel where you can find good food. Overall service was good and I found this hotel to be good in budget category.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel, the rooms were merky, we asked there manager to change our room even the room which they offered were equally bad.

We expressed our interest to check out but had to loose our deposit. Even though we just stayed only for 30 mins. The manager himself admitted the rooms were smelling not so nice.

I would never recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. For this price you would get better rooms in other hotels around this area. Stay away from this silly place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank 446vimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel last year. Staff is very accomodating and really polite.Room service food is fine. I prefer this hotel coz its pretty quiet and rooms are nice enough for a day or 2 days trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunitAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed here for one night and it was a wonderful experience. well orgonised rooms , neat and hygeinic bathrooms. should say baout the branded bathroom amenities keeps high quality. very friendly and helpful staff. even if it is in the heart of the city it had a very calm and quite atmosphere. I felt very safe and comfortable

Room Tip: rooms on east side will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank badharuneesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Hotel Goutham Manor
Hotel Goutham Manor
#139 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
51 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#55 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
190 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#123 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
The Belstead
The Belstead
#74 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
45 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#98 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
111 reviews
Beverly Hotel
#85 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Park Hotel

Address: 28 Mayor Sivashanmugam Street, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam/Marina Beach , Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $42 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crescent Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near U S Consulate Chennai ! Nearby attractions : Apollo Hospital , Sankara Netralaya hospital, ART gallery , museum , Marina beach etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crescent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing