We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$183
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenPark Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$69
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$83
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$56
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
19
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
19
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in nungambakkam easily accessible to tnagar.
Positives:
Clean room and toilets.
With is avbl and complimentary
Service is fine.
Simple breakfast

Negatives
Situated in a street from main road which is not appalling.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank csunils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope you will continue to choose CRESCENT PARK for your future events needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

The environment is neat and clean though the place is in the middle of the city where we will have too much of traffic. It has all near by facilities outside. Good food especially Chennai Idli Sambar.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maheshp22212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope you will continue to choose CRESCENT PARK for your future events needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Actually i choose this hotel because of Location. For my work related purpose it is apt. Near to city center and many business center. It is very clean and well maintained hotel. Rooms are small. But clean. Toilet is also not spacious. But well maintained. Service is good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sajeed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
hope you will point out our weak points also so that we can improve !
regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

The location of this hotel is perfect for travelers who are on business and other work related purpose.
It is located just off the main road which gives it a peaceful ambiance. But all facilities like shops,
drugstore, restaurants etc. can be found nearby.

The rooms are clean but a bit on the small side. View is nothing great and the twin bed room that I stayed had very narrow beds. Decor is also very plain and the absence of reading lights was a problem.

Service was generally up to the mark, but on a few occasions the housekeeping staff failed to deliver, mostly because of language problems. Better understanding of English would have improved matters very much.
But the food quality is not at all good. I had just one meal and that's enough to make me decide not to eat here for the rest of my stay.
Overall I think this is a decent place and some small improvements can really make it an attractive proposition .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SDM1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2015

The Crescent Park Hotel has clean and well maintained rooms in addition to prompt service by the staff. It is located in Nungumbakkam which has a lot of good places to eat and visit. Room service was courteous and prompt. Overall this place provides value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank oscardsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews