We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crescent Park Hotel
Ranked #138 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I stayed at Crescent Park for around two days and experience was OK, the rooms quality was not up to the mark and the Room Doors look really low quality and the flooring was also not that good, there were few leakage issues in wash room as well, although the Hotel staff was very friendly and helping, Room service was very quick, still i would say it was an average overall experience. I think anyone can get much better rooms in the same price range.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 855piyushm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. Expecting you soon back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in nungambakkam easily accessible to tnagar.
Positives:
Clean room and toilets.
With is avbl and complimentary
Service is fine.
Simple breakfast

Negatives
Situated in a street from main road which is not appalling.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank csunils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope you will continue to choose CRESCENT PARK for your future events needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The environment is neat and clean though the place is in the middle of the city where we will have too much of traffic. It has all near by facilities outside. Good food especially Chennai Idli Sambar.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maheshp22212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope you will continue to choose CRESCENT PARK for your future events needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Actually i choose this hotel because of Location. For my work related purpose it is apt. Near to city center and many business center. It is very clean and well maintained hotel. Rooms are small. But clean. Toilet is also not spacious. But well maintained. Service is good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sajeed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
hope you will point out our weak points also so that we can improve !
regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The location of this hotel is perfect for travelers who are on business and other work related purpose.
It is located just off the main road which gives it a peaceful ambiance. But all facilities like shops,
drugstore, restaurants etc. can be found nearby.

The rooms are clean but a bit on the small side. View is nothing great and the twin bed room that I stayed had very narrow beds. Decor is also very plain and the absence of reading lights was a problem.

Service was generally up to the mark, but on a few occasions the housekeeping staff failed to deliver, mostly because of language problems. Better understanding of English would have improved matters very much.
But the food quality is not at all good. I had just one meal and that's enough to make me decide not to eat here for the rest of my stay.
Overall I think this is a decent place and some small improvements can really make it an attractive proposition .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SDM1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The Crescent Park Hotel has clean and well maintained rooms in addition to prompt service by the staff. It is located in Nungumbakkam which has a lot of good places to eat and visit. Room service was courteous and prompt. Overall this place provides value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank oscardsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Average Budget hotel in Chennai, Hotel is very average, rooms are small. Hotel is very close to US consulate so if you are going for a US Visa then it is useful. If your visit is for something else then worth trying some other place.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank SunilNara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Hotel Goutham Manor
Hotel Goutham Manor
#139 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
51 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#55 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
190 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#123 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
The Belstead
The Belstead
#73 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
44 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#97 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
111 reviews
Beverly Hotel
#87 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Park Hotel

Address: 28 Mayor Sivashanmugam Street, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam/Marina Beach , Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $42 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crescent Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near U S Consulate Chennai ! Nearby attractions : Apollo Hospital , Sankara Netralaya hospital, ART gallery , museum , Marina beach etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crescent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing