We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$54
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GreenPark Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$81
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Sun Serviced Apartments(Chennai (Madras))
US$48
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$55
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadlands Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$132
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
19
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
19
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

I stayed at Crescent Park for around two days and experience was OK, the rooms quality was not up to the mark and the Room Doors look really low quality and the flooring was also not that good, there were few leakage issues in wash room as well, although the Hotel staff was very friendly and helping, Room service was very quick, still i would say it was an average overall experience. I think anyone can get much better rooms in the same price range.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 855piyushm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. Expecting you soon back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in nungambakkam easily accessible to tnagar.
Positives:
Clean room and toilets.
With is avbl and complimentary
Service is fine.
Simple breakfast

Negatives
Situated in a street from main road which is not appalling.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank csunils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope you will continue to choose CRESCENT PARK for your future events needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

The environment is neat and clean though the place is in the middle of the city where we will have too much of traffic. It has all near by facilities outside. Good food especially Chennai Idli Sambar.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maheshp22212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope you will continue to choose CRESCENT PARK for your future events needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Actually i choose this hotel because of Location. For my work related purpose it is apt. Near to city center and many business center. It is very clean and well maintained hotel. Rooms are small. But clean. Toilet is also not spacious. But well maintained. Service is good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sajeed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrescentPark, General Manager at Crescent Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
hope you will point out our weak points also so that we can improve !
regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

The location of this hotel is perfect for travelers who are on business and other work related purpose.
It is located just off the main road which gives it a peaceful ambiance. But all facilities like shops,
drugstore, restaurants etc. can be found nearby.

The rooms are clean but a bit on the small side. View is nothing great and the twin bed room that I stayed had very narrow beds. Decor is also very plain and the absence of reading lights was a problem.

Service was generally up to the mark, but on a few occasions the housekeeping staff failed to deliver, mostly because of language problems. Better understanding of English would have improved matters very much.
But the food quality is not at all good. I had just one meal and that's enough to make me decide not to eat here for the rest of my stay.
Overall I think this is a decent place and some small improvements can really make it an attractive proposition .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SDM1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews