We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Ranked #28 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a very good business hotel with excellent service. It is located at the IT corridor in Chennai so if you intend on visiting any of the IT companies around it is a very good choice. However, it is far from the city center and this makes it less attractive for reasons other than business. Service is really good and the staff is very helpful. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. I was not impressed by the pool since it was too small. On the other hand the gym was well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ekali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    108
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
6
25
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ooty, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Good hotel, especially if on business in the numerous IT parks on the outskirts of Chennai

Good 4/5 star hotel, excellent service from staff, excellent food and room service options

Rooms are large and airy with good bathroom with powerful shower

Worth a visit to the Spa and roof top swimming pool, very peaceful and serene, excellent massages and good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vithya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed Quality Hotel Sabari Classic for a week. Excellent place and value for money. We were on a business trip in chennai and happened to stay at Sabari Classic.We got a good deal. It is real value and memorable stay. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The room interiors are done up nicely and clean. It gives you sense of relaxation after a days long work. I would rate this as a 5 star hotel. The complimentary breakfast is amazing and well spread. This is the best I ever had. You have wide spread and real delicious stuff during Lunch & Dinner too, with a great deal of food service. Well disciplined & guest focused Staff. I recommend all of you to try this once.

Room Tip: Excellent Service with Yummy International Food
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 720Wangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed just for two nights while I was on a business visit to Chennai. The hotel is outside the city, but close to the IT hubs located on Old Mahabalipuram Road. The room impressed me with some antique furniture items. I wouldnt stay here for a romantic trip or a family vacation, but it offers everything that business travellers would require. Easy connectivity to their workplaces, comfortable stay and good food.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Overall good hotel, we 4 of us stayed 6 nights. Specious room with all amenities, Good Toilet with all amenities. Intermittent issues with the free Internet Wi Fi access. Hotel located to SIPCOT IT Park (35km out of the city). Western breakfast need more spread. Staff was friendly. Since Chennai I expected the worst, when I reached the hotel I was relieved because the quality of the hotel. We received corporate discounted room rates from the company we visited.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DilanthaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

My stay at this Hotel was for business purpose.
The good part about this hotel is comfortable and clean rooms. Free breakfast was excellent. Swimming pool and gymnasium is well equipped. Hotel has a spa which I could not use. Also, room service was very good.
The hotel is a way outside the city and only recommended if the work areas are nearby. The reception had limited knowledge about travel means other than the hotel provided cab service. Hotel provided cab service was expensive than the Easy cabs available in Chennai.
Excluding this travel concern, the hotel is excellent as a whole. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Room Servie Is Good And Edp Support Is Excelen, Front Desk Is Gud Bar And Resturant Is Very Nice, Internet Is Exclent, Hotel Atmaspiher Is Gud And House Keeping Staff Is Very Nice Coporation
I enjoyed my stay all the staff is very gud

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmohan104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
4.3 km away
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
#51 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
24.8 km away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#20 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#66 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
#12 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
24.8 km away
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#46 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR

Property: Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Address: 33, Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Navalu, Chennai (Madras) 600130, India (Formerly Quality Hotel Sabari Classic)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gokulam Park Sabari-OMR,4 star hotel located in Navalur and very close to Chennai Sipcot Siruseri IT Park, the 1st and the nearest hotel to Asia's Largest SEZ, Chennai Sipcot Siruseri, IT Expressway, Chennai. It has the latest state of art technology complete with modern and luxurious amenities. It has been conceived keeping in mind all the details for the convenience of discerning IT Expressway guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing