We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Ranked #38 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I stayed at Aloft Chennai (with my husband and son one night) a couple of weeks ago and I must say we were quite satisfied with their customer service. I requested for a late checkout which was agreed immediately and other trivial matters were attended immediately.

However, we were quite disappointed with their in-house restaurant. Food (dinner) came quite late after we ordered ( my son had slept off by then) and the taste was below average. I had ordered quesadilla but what I got was stuffed chapati in aloo mattar and I had to pay a whopping price for that too. The portions were small as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rina Malini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your views about the hotel on TripAdvisor.
While appreciating the service and proactiveness of out talent , we are concerned on your feedback on the dining experiance.Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the same.
We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.We have taken necessary corrective steps to ensure that the remarks made on the food is improved and our guests are delighted .
Thanks and regards,

LIVE.LIFE.ALOFT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Hi All, we had an excellent time during our stay in ALOFT from 07/11/2017 - 02/12/2017. Every member of your team Mahendra, Sunita, Murthy and all others are praiseworthy. “Excellent service and Good hospitality”

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRISHNENDU C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the encouraging posting on Trip Advisor.Our effort has been to provide our guests a comfortable & luxurious experience.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.Appreciating the names of our colleagues who caught your attention is indeed a great motivating factor for all of us.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us & we shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Live.Life.Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Last Saturday I visited aloft omr with my friends,nice ambiance with all gud staffs specially in front desk Ms sunita & Mr Milan they were very good to us, helpful and professional in their ways,maintaining positive attitude. Soon we are coming to visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Srav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for a lovely posting on Trip Advisor.
Your positive feedback about the hotel and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.
We have found an Ambassador in you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Aloft OMR, Chennai.

Live.Life.Aloft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great outgoing personality ensuring that every person in the restaurant is attended. I had chicken curry and Phulka and it was good.

In front office all the Staffs were cooperative specially Ms. Sunita and Mr Milan were very helpful, keep up the good work guys.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Abhijeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your encouraging comments about the dining experiance in our restaurant and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Aloft OMR, Chennai in the very near future.

Live.Life.Aloft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Just happen to bump into this hotel for a meeting. hence a first thought crossed that they are definitely good.

Saw helpful and proactive staff assisting guests. Since I was hungry thought of having lunch in their restaurant which served buffet and a’la carte.

Great outgoing personality ensuring that every person in the restaurant is attended. I had chicken curry and Phulka and it was good.


It was an amazing experience. Ms.ritika was an amazing server.she was patient with our questions she did a great job.she is friendly,knowledgeable and attentive.

It has been a worthwhile experience. If I ever get an opportunity to stay in this part of Chennai, I would not hesitate to stay here in Aloft.

Nice clean hotel and great F&B. Thank you

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jayapragash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your encouraging comments about the dining experiance in our restaurant and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.
It is energizing to learn that we have found an ambassador in you.
We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Live. Life. Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay...we came to chennai for a wedding reception. Front office and housekeeping teams were simply awesome!!
The rooms, lobby, and pool are the notable features!
Mr. George was very helpful and spontaneous in making sure of our healthy stay though it was for a short while. Nayak, syed, sanjos, and a lady at the restaurant( cant recollect)were some of the notable ones!
Im looking forward for the next visit to Chennai :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ansunansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Aloft Hotels are designed for global travellers who love open spaces, open thinking and open expression.We are happy to hear that our bright and bold offering met your expectations.
We appreciate you taking out time not just to review us but also commend and complement so many of our team members. Our team members work hard to delight our guests and I am happy to know that we managed to deliver.
Your compliments have been passed on to the individuals and they are truly thrilled and motivated through your kind words of appreciation.

It is energizing to learn that we have found an ambassador in you.

We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Live. Life. Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Aloft Chennai is a second home in Chennai. The GM Mr Menon remains the spine of this hotel and has an encouraging team to support and take care of the guests & property. You get a personalized attention all the times and the team goes an extra mile to ensure you are comfortable. The bar is back in action now, live music which has added a boost in the number of visitors
Mahendra (front office), Sunita (front office), Gopal, Santosh (Restaurant) and couple more (not able to recall names) are the trend setters

Room Tip: The rooms with a pool view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinesh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the encouraging posting on Trip Advisor.Our effort has been to provide our guests a comfortable & memorable experience.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.
Appreciating the names of our colleagues who caught your attention is indeed a great motivating factor for all of us.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us & we shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Live.Life.Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.2 km away
Citadines OMR Chennai
Citadines OMR Chennai
#75 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
31 reviews
4.8 km away
Park Plaza Chennai Omr
Park Plaza Chennai Omr
#57 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
319 reviews
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#61 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway Chennai
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#12 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
747 reviews
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway
Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expre...
#54 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
81 reviews
1.2 km away
The CentrePoint
The CentrePoint
#53 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway

Address: 102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Shollinganallur | Omr IT Expressway, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#39 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: C$85 - C$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway is a modern, fresh and fun destination. It is a hotel that celebrates the individual and gives you freedom to control and customize your travel adventure to fit your personal style. With a loft like design, it is a place where walls have been knocked down to create a space that is open in design and open to possibilities. A place where energy flows, personalities mingle, and opportunities abound. A place where anything can happen. Conveniently located in close proximity to the city's many IT/ITES companies, tech trade, airport and city sites, this bold new lodging will inspire you to discover more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chennai, Omr - It Expressway Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing