We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
213
165
78
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
165
78
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel business trip value for money nice pool room service rooms are spacious first floor excellent hospitality taking care swimming pool duty manager front office hotel is located pleasant stay excellent hotel omr ambience
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 498 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Hi All, we had an excellent time during our stay in ALOFT from 07/11/2017 - 02/12/2017. Every member of your team Mahendra, Sunita, Murthy and all others are praiseworthy. “Excellent service and Good hospitality”

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRISHNENDU C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the encouraging posting on Trip Advisor.Our effort has been to provide our guests a comfortable & luxurious experience.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.Appreciating the names of our colleagues who caught your attention is indeed a great motivating factor for all of us.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us & we shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Live.Life.Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Last Saturday I visited aloft omr with my friends,nice ambiance with all gud staffs specially in front desk Ms sunita & Mr Milan they were very good to us, helpful and professional in their ways,maintaining positive attitude. Soon we are coming to visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Srav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for a lovely posting on Trip Advisor.
Your positive feedback about the hotel and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.
We have found an Ambassador in you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Aloft OMR, Chennai.

Live.Life.Aloft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Great outgoing personality ensuring that every person in the restaurant is attended. I had chicken curry and Phulka and it was good.

In front office all the Staffs were cooperative specially Ms. Sunita and Mr Milan were very helpful, keep up the good work guys.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AbhijeetD143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your encouraging comments about the dining experiance in our restaurant and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Aloft OMR, Chennai in the very near future.

Live.Life.Aloft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Just happen to bump into this hotel for a meeting. hence a first thought crossed that they are definitely good.

Saw helpful and proactive staff assisting guests. Since I was hungry thought of having lunch in their restaurant which served buffet and a’la carte.

Great outgoing personality ensuring that every person in the restaurant is attended. I had chicken curry and Phulka and it was good.

It was an amazing experience. Ms.ritika was an amazing server.she was patient with our questions she did a great job.she is friendly,knowledgeable and attentive.

It has been a worthwhile experience. If I ever get an opportunity to stay in this part of Chennai, I would not hesitate to stay here in Aloft.

Nice clean hotel and great F&B. Thank you

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jayapragash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your encouraging comments about the dining experiance in our restaurant and the service is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.
It is energizing to learn that we have found an ambassador in you.
We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Live. Life. Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay...we came to chennai for a wedding reception. Front office and housekeeping teams were simply awesome!!
The rooms, lobby, and pool are the notable features!
Mr. George was very helpful and spontaneous in making sure of our healthy stay though it was for a short while. Nayak, syed, sanjos, and a lady at the restaurant( cant recollect)were some of the notable ones!
Im looking forward for the next visit to Chennai :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ansunansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Aloft Hotels are designed for global travellers who love open spaces, open thinking and open expression.We are happy to hear that our bright and bold offering met your expectations.
We appreciate you taking out time not just to review us but also commend and complement so many of our team members. Our team members work hard to delight our guests and I am happy to know that we managed to deliver.
Your compliments have been passed on to the individuals and they are truly thrilled and motivated through your kind words of appreciation.

It is energizing to learn that we have found an ambassador in you.

We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Live. Life. Aloft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews