We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Dinner with my family at Indian speciality restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
Ranked #24 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile


Indian restaurant in le Meridien is the best place you can find various Indian food varieties .
I had lunch and opted for the vegetarian thali .
It is worth for the price . The Manager Mr. Apoorva was a great man at the restaurant he attended me so well and my entire family was happy with his personalised service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank sumit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sumit b,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

It is always a pleasure to host you and receive your review on TripAdvisor.

We understand the importance of family and do our best to make them happy. Our associates are indeed the backbone of our hotel and work really hard to comprehend the needs of our guests and serve them accordingly. We are glad to see that those efforts paid off.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you soon again.

Warm Regards

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Hello there!We stayed in your hotel for 2 days.Mr.M.Anbazhagan was good in his work.Kept his environment in a clean manner.He was friendly with the guests. Would like to visit next year.Thanks.Have a nice day!!


Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Darun K,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !


We are much delighted to receive your flattering compliments on Trip Advisor. We strive to pamper our guests with the best of everything. Glad that our staffs especially Anbazhagan has been extraordinary at your service. Your appreciation will be well conveyed.

We request you to follow us on our social media pages to get latest updates about our offers and events.

Warm Regards 

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I have been staying with them for about three weeks now. My stay, so far, has been pleasant.

Location - near to the airport and Olympia tech park.
Staff - Courteous, professional and very helpful.
HouseKeeping - Room attendants have been very diligent in making up the room per my tastes. M.ANBAZHAGAN was the room attendant for all my stays - he has been very innovative in his ways.
Food - I have tried Indian Food. It is clean, tasty and healthy. The can be customized per taste
Amenities -gym, pool, spa, salon, clubs, bars, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debasmita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Debasmita K,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !


We are absolutely flattered by the complimenting review you have written in this forum.Your special appreciation about Anbazhagan has not only delighted us but inspired all our associates to achieve the same level of excellence.

Once again, many thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards 

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a stay in. The manager there Mr Apurv Chaturvedi had an impressive personality. He possessed some excellent qualities, one of them is, the way he carries himself. We had a comfortable stay. Cheers

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sambhav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sambhav S,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

It is always a pleasure to host you and receive your review on TripAdvisor. It is indeed great to learn that your stay with us was at par with your expectations.We understand the importance of family and do our best to make them happy. Our associates are indeed the backbone of our hotel and work really hard to comprehend the needs of our guests and serve them accordingly. We are glad to see that those efforts paid off.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you soon again.

Warm Regards 

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I checked into the hotel for my sister and aunty. The hotel went out of their way to ensure that their stay is well taken care. A nice room was provided to them and the customer service right from Check in to Check Out was just awesome. Food variety was great. Keep up with your great Customer Services. Well done!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShankarNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ShankarNaga,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

Our team works hard to ensure that our guests are well attended and feel special.

we are glad that from our hospitality to our culinary spread, everything made your experience memorable with us and helped us earn your flattering review.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to receive a summary of our merits and hope you would join us again to enjoy them.

Warm Regards 

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I visited navratna restaurant with couple of my friends. Mr Apurv Chaturvedi was our host. I must say that he is the perfect host. My friends and me were really delighted on that evening. Amazing work.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vinit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vinit k,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !


Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, me and my team are glad to know about your pleasant experience with us. Thank you for the kind appreciation for our services and staff.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back !!

Warm Regards 

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I had a dine in with my family. I really liked the way the host of navaratna restaurant Mr. Apurv Chaturvedi conducted himself. His personality was charming and damn attractive. It was a nice evening!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AKANKSHA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitKa, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AKANKSHA G,
Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai !

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor.

Your appreciation about the Hotel, food offerings, staff attitude and your overall experience is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. we are happy to know that Apurv has take care of your needs with utmost warmth and professionalism. Meanwhile, do follow our social media channels and be updated on our exciting offers and happenings.

Warm Regards 

Sumit Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#11 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,585 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,125 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#22 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Chennai
#8 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,310 reviews
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#46 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
795 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Chennai

Address: 1 G S T Road | St Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#27 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: C$126 - C$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Royal Meridien Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to the airport and to several commercial landmarks and strategically located in Chennai’s prime business district, Le Royal Meridien Chennai exudes grace and charisma offering a promise of unrivalled hospitality.Le Royal Méridien Chennai features meeting and banquet space for up 1,500 guests, five restaurants and bars, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, and a splendid outdoor swimming pool with whirlpool. A travel desk is in the hotel’s lobby assists guests as they experience the sights of Chennai, including the Marina Beach, temple architecture, a vibrant theatre scene, and a five week-long Music Season, one of the world’s largest cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Starwood, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Meridien
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing