We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #37 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My stay was during a recent trip to Chennai with family, although its around 15 km from Airport but still the hotel has kept up to his name. Was given a Smoking room that have to change it because of the smell, and as they have limited King Size bed they took a good amount of 2 hrs to alot a different room. My room have nice view nothing extraordinary but can see a lot because it was on fourth floor. Hotel is a business one and is doing good in terms of business as it was almost full on both the days. Staff is good and efficient. Have bar and discotheque and a restaurant on lobby level and a decent open air Restaurant on 1 st floor accompanying a small decent pool. Over all a nice stay.

Room Tip: if going with family do tell them in advance so they can hold a double bed for you and a non smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prabhakar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Mr. Prabhakar,

Greetings !!

It was pleasure having you stay with us at RAMADA CHENNAI EGMORE during your visit to Chennai.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our hospaitality.

Your compliments on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

However, we regret the inconvenience that you encountered in your room due to smoke smell. Your concerns have duly shared with the relevant departments for making notable rectifications.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Warm Regards

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Hotel is very near to central station
Staff and service really good, will attend immediately to all requests
Rooms are spacious and well maintained
Washrooms are not to the mark and should be maintained according to standard
Restaurant Food quality and taste can be improved

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sree671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

It was pleasure having you stay with us at RAMADA CHENNAI EGMORE during your visit to Chennai.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and cuisine.

Your compliments on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

However, we regret the inconvenience that you encountered with our food, and washrooms facilities. Your concerns have duly shared with the relevant departments for making notable rectifications.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Warm Regards

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I visited Chennai for a few weeks and stayed at a different hotel. My friends and I were looking for a bar or restaurant or something, anything in the area that served alcohol. We were told that since we were girls and foreigners on top of it, we would get harassed by local guys at nearby bars and were told to go to the Ramada instead. The hotel bar was a pleasant surprise. We went on a Tuesday night and were the only party there, but that was fine. Drinks were decently priced and then we decided to go up to the rooftop to see what was there and found a beautiful bar there too! Disappointed that we didn't go there first, but we went back to the Ramada on a Friday night to try the rooftop, but it had closed due to the rain. We went back downstairs to the main hotel bar only to find a random group of local Indian men dancing by themselves to incredibly LOUD music played by a DJ. If we're in Chennai again, we'd go back to the Ramada for drinks, but definitely would stay away on the weekends.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yunmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Most of the time am staying in this Hotel. the rooms are having ample space with all the facilities and cleaned. well maintained. variety of foods in Dinner and Brakefast. really good hotel and value for money. Staff is friendly and provide quick service

Room Tip: superior rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanath E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Mr. Sanath,

Greetings from Ramada Chennai Egmore!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are completely delighted with your comments. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

Our allegiance to personalized service lies in your feedback and encouragements. A small gesture goes a long way in maintaining a long lasting relationship.

I shall most definitely share your comments to all my team members.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Thank you for choosing Ramada Chennai Egmore!


Warm Regards,

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed on a business trip a week ago. It was an awesome experience with such a kind of hotel. We had pleasant stay. The breakfast was really good. For south indian dishes this place is the best. We had easy commutation since the railway station and bus stations are nearby. The best price was available. The room was so comfortable. All my stays in future default it will be ramada.

Room Tip: Board walk restaurant and swimming pool view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydianatarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

It was pleasure having you stay with us at RAMADA CHENNAI EGMORE during your visit to Chennai.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and cuisine.

Your compliments on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Warm Regards

Animesh Kumar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rohitg798
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Very nicely maintained with very friendly staff across all functions. Good room service and nice breakfast spread. Rooms were clean and modern . Value for money. The location of the hotel is also good for thosr having work in the city. Would definitely choose this hotel again for the next trip .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank vramesh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Mr. Ramesh,

Greetings!

At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to post your positive feedback on the trip advisor and rating our hotel as excellent.

Your comments on the Room, location, dinning options & staff is really commendable.

Our allegiance to personalized service lies in your feedback and encouragements. A small gesture goes a long way in maintaining a long lasting relationship.

I shall most definitely share your comments to all my team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future

with best wishes

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#56 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
337 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#32 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
803 reviews
Mylapore
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#60 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#73 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
145 reviews
The Park Chennai
#48 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,742 reviews
Mylapore
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#45 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $78 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing