We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
600
359
151
40
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
359
151
40
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews board walk symphony restaurant boardwalk restaurant value for money open air restaurant rooms are spacious room service breakfast spread was good bathroom fittings comfortable stay pool side first floor business trip the heart of the city railway station travel desk excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Hotel is very near to central station
Staff and service really good, will attend immediately to all requests
Rooms are spacious and well maintained
Washrooms are not to the mark and should be maintained according to standard
Restaurant Food quality and taste can be improved

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sree671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

It was pleasure having you stay with us at RAMADA CHENNAI EGMORE during your visit to Chennai.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and cuisine.

Your compliments on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

However, we regret the inconvenience that you encountered with our food, and washrooms facilities. Your concerns have duly shared with the relevant departments for making notable rectifications.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Warm Regards

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I visited Chennai for a few weeks and stayed at a different hotel. My friends and I were looking for a bar or restaurant or something, anything in the area that served alcohol. We were told that since we were girls and foreigners on top of it, we would get harassed by local guys at nearby bars and were told to go to the Ramada instead. The hotel bar was a pleasant surprise. We went on a Tuesday night and were the only party there, but that was fine. Drinks were decently priced and then we decided to go up to the rooftop to see what was there and found a beautiful bar there too! Disappointed that we didn't go there first, but we went back to the Ramada on a Friday night to try the rooftop, but it had closed due to the rain. We went back downstairs to the main hotel bar only to find a random group of local Indian men dancing by themselves to incredibly LOUD music played by a DJ. If we're in Chennai again, we'd go back to the Ramada for drinks, but definitely would stay away on the weekends.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yunmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Most of the time am staying in this Hotel. the rooms are having ample space with all the facilities and cleaned. well maintained. variety of foods in Dinner and Brakefast. really good hotel and value for money. Staff is friendly and provide quick service

Room Tip: superior rooms are really good
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanath E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Mr. Sanath,

Greetings from Ramada Chennai Egmore!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are completely delighted with your comments. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

Our allegiance to personalized service lies in your feedback and encouragements. A small gesture goes a long way in maintaining a long lasting relationship.

I shall most definitely share your comments to all my team members.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Thank you for choosing Ramada Chennai Egmore!


Warm Regards,

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed on a business trip a week ago. It was an awesome experience with such a kind of hotel. We had pleasant stay. The breakfast was really good. For south indian dishes this place is the best. We had easy commutation since the railway station and bus stations are nearby. The best price was available. The room was so comfortable. All my stays in future default it will be ramada.

Room Tip: Board walk restaurant and swimming pool view is good.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydianatarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

It was pleasure having you stay with us at RAMADA CHENNAI EGMORE during your visit to Chennai.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and cuisine.

Your compliments on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Warm Regards

Animesh Kumar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews