We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 start property in a buzzing area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Chennai Velachery
Ranked #3 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This hotel is nicely located within the city limits and close to the Phoenix mall (a 5 minute walk). Offices on OMR are also easily accessible. Excellent service and all the restaurants are also quite nice. Rooms are spacious and option of smoking room is also there.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a view of the Guindy park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arunabrata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Arunabrata R,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your review on this esteemed forum. The Westin Chennai Velachery is perfect to embrace wellness and enjoy a relaxing retreat. We are glad to know that our location and services combined together to extend a rejuvenating experience that you have wonderfully narrated on this forum.
Once again, we thank you for your patronage and kind comments. We hope you will soon plan another getaway to our hotel. Do peruse our offers mentioned on our website to make your next trip even better.

Stay Well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager

shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We (business trip) arrived at the airport around 1am in the morning and were met by a driver from the hotel for the transfer. The ride was fine in a reasonable van, helped by the relatively quiet roads that time of the morning. Check in was easy with very pleasant staff, and then it was off to the room for some rest.

The room was a great size, clean, modern and well appointed. The layout was interesting with a few little quirks like to entries to the bathroom. The hotel was quiet and easy to get a great nights sleep on a good bed.

The hotel lobby and food area were fantastic. The choice of food on offer (Breakfast and Lunch) was great and it was good to be able to adventure and try some of the local food as well as some backup Western favorites.

Departing again was easy with an airport transfer arranged. All in all a fantastic experience at a great hotel, which I look forward to coming back to again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Grant C,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

We are glad to know that we could create such a winning impression with our services. 100% guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we work hard to attain the same. It is great to know that right from the moment you entered the city, we could swiftly handle every aspect of your stay and please you with our renewing services. Your kind review is the perfect testimony of our service culture and also justifies our reputation in the city.
Once again, thank you for patronage and we would be delighted to welcome you again with another perfect Westin experience. Do visit our Facebook page and stay in loop with all our ongoing offers and deals.

Stay Well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager

shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile


I have stayed in the Westin since I had a business meeting , the road to hotels had a mall on the way which took like so long !! But the stay was worth it

The staff went a long way in making your stay a memorable one. Food was excellent ( as expected ).

The Rooms are well maintained and good value for Money. Special mention to the Housekeeping Staff Vidhya and her team.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank 997rahul1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear 997rahul1991,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

It is always a delight to receive acclaims for our renewing services by our esteemed guests. With the objective of extending the perfect Westin Well-Being Experience, we have gathered the best of everything at our centrally located hotel. Your kind laurels about our rooms, hospitality and location are truly flattering. We are also glad for your special appreciation for our housekeeping team, who truly are an asset to our hotel.
Your patronage and feedback are imperative for our overall growth, and we hope you would continue honoring us with both. Do peruse our Facebook page to get details about our ongoing and upcoming offers.

Stay Well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager

shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is my 2nd time in this hotel and I spent 3 weeks there this time. The hotel is nice, clean, in a very convenience location and have most of the amenities that you may need. However, the best part of this hotel is the staffs. They are amazing. Vidya and her team of room service always left me notes, flowers, and folded towel into animals to make me smile every time I got back to the room.

Senthil at the breakfast room always made sure I have my filtered coffee without me asking. He even fixed me an herbal drink one day since my voice sounds harsh like I got a cold.

I will definitely continue to stay in this place during my Chennai visit.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bkk_gadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear bkk_gadabout,

Renewed greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

A five star rating followed by an appreciative review is the ideal start to our day. Long stays are indeed the best way to indulge in our exclusive amenities and we are glad that you had the opportunity to experience our signature hospitality.
Thank you for applauding the warm services that our team provided; the same has been shared with them and the accolades have been received with much gusto. Your future visits are eagerly awaited and we hope to continue impressing you with the warm and excellent hospitality.

Stay Well !

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager

shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great hotel to stay! The staff is extremely helpful and make sure that your feeling at home. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the restaurants serve excellent food and the service is great.

A big thank you for Vidhya Devi from housekeeping for the beautiful towel animals, the friendly talks and excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank MaartenvanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear MaartenvanW,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

We thank you for your kind feedback that exemplifies our excellent services. We are glad to know that our warm hospitality made such a positive difference to your experience. We are also pleased to receive a special mention of our upkeep as well as efforts that one of our associates took to make your stay memorable.
Thank you again for your wonderful review that acclaims our services and has inspired us to work with the same devotion. We hope you will also plan another relaxed break with your loved ones at our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit.

Stay Well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager

shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed here for three nights. The service was commendable, special mention to Gopi (HKA), Saran (HKA), Balaji Vishwanath (HKE) and restaurant waiter, Rajiv. They were very helpful and swift with their service, and always wore a pleasant smile when I had queries. The room was clean and neat, which met my expectations of a 5-star hotel. The hotel was conveniently accessible to 'Phoenix Mall' which is about a 10-minute walk. The best part was the service by the staff and the serenity of the room. One area they should improve on is the technical aspect of using a card reader with a slot to insert the card upon entry into the room, than to wave the card on the reader. This reduces the efficiency of the card reader.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Found this hotel to be first class in many areas. The hotel is very clean and nicely furnished. The staff was always very helpful especially in the the restaurant. The chef's will fix anything that you want and go out there way to make sure you enjoy the food. The wait staff was wonderful (Salrempuii) Aways greeting me with a warm, sincere smile along with great service as well. Will hopefully be returning to this hotel soon and will look forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, General Manager at The Westin Chennai Velachery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Patrick P,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Chennai Velachery!

We thank you for staying at our hotel and reviewing it on this forum. The Westin Chennai Velachery blends contemporary with classic and provides a Heavenly Retreat to discerning travelers near the airport. It makes us happy to know that you found us perfect in every area. Your special mention of one of our associates has also been duly shared.
It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we thank you again for your wonderful review. The entire team looks forward to pampering you with another Westin Well-Being experience.

Stay Well,

Shrikant Wakharkar
General Manager

shrikant.wakharkar@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
3,095 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,124 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#11 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,584 reviews
Feathers A Radha Hotel
#1 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
263 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chennai Velachery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chennai Velachery

Address: 154 Velachery Main Road, Chennai (Madras) 600042, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $141 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chennai Velachery 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in one of the city’s developing commercial areas, The Westin Chennai Velachery is near major corporations, eclectic restaurants, shopping, and the botanical gardens.Our 215 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites ensure relaxing stays in pleasant surroundings. Eat well in our four restaurants, which serve healthful local and international meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Chennai Velachery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing