We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$311
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$183
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenPark Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$69
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$83
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$70
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$56
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
583
320
86
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
320
86
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdakshin restaurantcappuccino restaurantnew towerold wingtower wingsouth indian restaurantbell deskcoffee shopexcellent servicefront officeroom servicehome away from homeduty managerspecial thanksa wonderful staybusiness triphis team
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. I was completely surprised. I have stayed at many IHG properties worldwide but this might be my favourite.

Check in was smooth, room service is excellent and staff are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends if they visit Chennai. The location is great as well.

The service at the cappuccino restaurant was excellent. The breakfast spread is fabulous and the ala cartel menu for dinner was excellent as well.

I really couldn’t find any flaws with this property.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roxyrollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrArindamkunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

It is great to read that we made your stay comfortable.

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive and wonderful feedback. We look forward to host you again at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park.

Regards,
Arindam Kunar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Whenever I check-in I always search for Ms.Mayuri for preference of my room.whenever she is around I feel my room will be perfect... Any problem comes to her she solves.Also my birthday on 1Jan housekeeping Vinod notice that I will be not in hotel he made towel art in my absence I really felt vow.....Really appreciate staff ...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meeta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrArindamkunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Ms. Meeta,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful feedback and extending such kind words towards our colleagues.

We look forward to host you again at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park.

Regards,
Arindam Kunar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Great place to stay and comfort at its best. The location of the hotel is so ideal as it is at the heart of the city. Right from breakfast to room comfort all are awesome. Staff is so good and pleasant they make u feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrArindamkunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Sunil,

Thank you so much for sharing such kind words and staying at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park.

We look forward to host you again.

Regards,
Arindam Kunar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

service was good. kk . punkaj and others staff all were good. stayed in room 1409. and all other facilities were also very good. housekeeping was excellent. so a good hotel to stay.. feel good hotel. food also.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Animesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrArindamkunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Animesh,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback and staying at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park.

We look forward to host you again.

Regards,
Arindam Kunar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Great ambience and extraordinary service. great food and excellent benefits. Looking forward for another beautiful accomodation. clean and spacious rooms. friendly staff. liked a lot. not too far from airport

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrArindamkunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive feedback.

We look forward to hosting you again at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park.

Regards,
Arindam Kunar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews