We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$136
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Somerset Greenways Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$73
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$106
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$105
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$99
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$85
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
549
311
81
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
311
81
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdakshin restaurantnew towercappuccino restaurantold wingtower wingsouth indian restaurantbell deskexcellent servicecoffee shopfront officespecial thankshome away from homeroom serviceduty managerhis teambusiness tripa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious , warm and homely , we stayed in a room with no external view

would love it more if they added the toothbrush and toothpaste to their kit.

nice lighting in the rooms and the sprawling sofa was good

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gokulm303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinMandiratta, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Gokul M,

Thank you for sharing such a positive and candid feedback.

We look forward to host you again at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park.

Warm Regards,
General Manager,
Nalin Mandiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service. Very professional and helpful staff.
Hotel was very neat and clean
Really enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
Food was very tasty and we got to try some great South Indian dishes.
Waiters were also very helpful in assisting with the different food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank renneshini p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

awesome service by kk Abdul and team , good workman ship. food was great , lovely desert hospitality was tremendous. I loved the ambience , awesome service by kk Abdul and team , good workman ship. food was great , lovely desert hospitality was tremendous.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinMandiratta, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Isabella R,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful feedback and extending such kind words towards our colleagues.

We look forward to host you again at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park.

Warm Regards,
General Manager,
Nalin Mandiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my family for two nights and i would say the stay was excellent and all the amenities like swimming pool and health club are well maintained, breakfast is the best part during our stay where hotel staff were kind enough to provide hot breakfast for my infant.
overall stay was excellent.
I would like to recognize all housekeeping staff and reception staff Daffney who addressed all questions and concerns I had and made my stay memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sadananda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinMandiratta, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sadananda Hegde,

Thank you so much for taking out time from your busy schedule and sharing such a positive and candid feedback.

We would again like to thank you for extending such kind words towards our colleagues.

We at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park look forward to host you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager,
Nalin Mandiratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got the chance to stay in this hotel during my officially visit at Chennai , After staying in hotel I feel that this is really great hospitality , that way we got the service from hotel staff was excellent, room was very clean ,food was delicious .Specially the Guest relation Executive – A V Daffney behavior was superb and she was very attentive and was taking care for each and every query of guests. I was very impressed with services which were provided during my stay. If I will got the chance come to Chennai , I will prefer to stay in this hotel again. Thanks!!

Room Tip: Room size is very good with systematic setup.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SantoshSharma80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews