We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$183
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$56
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$47
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
454
388
132
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
388
132
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrick ovent nagarrooftop restaurantvalue for moneysuperior roomexcellent servicebusiness tripthe hotel staffshopping areafive star hotelbreakfast spreadroom servicememorable stayexcellent hotelduty managerfront officethe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Pro's:
Breakfast good
Clean rooms
Safe in room
Service tray in room

Cons:
Smelt really damp
Leak in gym ceiling
Pool basic and not that clean
Staff unhelpful. Refused to book taxi's for us unless it was the hotel taxi at 4 times the price. E.g. airport 1,300 yet we paid 400 from airport.
Neither here nor there with location.
Noisy at night from the roof terrace.

I can forgive everything else but not the poor attitude from the staff with getting taxi's for us. I had expected better and that they would ring one for us. They just weren't interested.

If you do stay here, walk left out of hotel and after a few hundred metres there is the best BBQ place called AB's. Cheap, more food than we could eat and brilliant staff. Also across the road is a little place on the right. Small but good food and cheap.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Had an awesome experience @ the Royal Indiana restaurant in Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai. Never knew vegetarian food can taste so good. The varieties in the Thali just kept coming & coming. The whole family was full of praise for the food & the friendly service. Great work by Venkatesh Bhat & Rajarajan Paul. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accord_Metropolitan, C.E.O at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan Chennai!

Reading perfectly starred review is a great source of motivation for us. Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are elated to know that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant. Our restaurant offers an amazing ambience, Tanjore paintings and traditional dining experience, and we are glad our vegetarian dishes and Thali pleased you. Your kind words for our associates have been shared and received with much gratitude.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again for another stay. With festivities around the corner, do connect with us through our social media channels to stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms. Its 5.30pm still waiting for the one room to be ready. Such a huge disappointment with rooms. Old and smelly

Bathroom in desperate need of an upgrade. Shower curtains stained
Had no towels when checked in had to request from housekeeping
Overall a bad experience and terribly disappointed with what I thought is a 5 star hotel. Would rate rooms a 3 star.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rams0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

I like to place on record of the service offered by Ms Razia Sultana, who is a young and energetic lady who was ready to go beyond her call of duty to help me out during my last stay at Accord Metropolitan, Chennai in November, 2017.
Organization is lucky to have an employee of her caliber who truly makes a difference of the service offering.
I wish Razia and Accord Metropolitan good luck.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Asanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accord_Metropolitan, C.E.O at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us. It’s a delight to learn that your outing with us turned out to be par excellence. Your commendations for our warm services has made us happy and we thank you for showering us with the same. Your kind words for our diligent associate have been received with much gratitude.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit soon. Do follow us on our social media pages to stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Great place
Ms. Razia Sultana was a gracious host. All needs were taken care of by the hotel staff, gym, pool, great food.
Christmas celebration in hotel were great, laundry service good. Go visit, thanks

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shubham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accord_Metropolitan, C.E.O at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan!

It’s a delightful day when we get to start it reading such a warm review of our hotel and its services. We’re happy to know that you had an excellent experience staying with us and were impressed by our warm hospitality. Your kind mention of our associate has been received heartily by them and they are happy to have served you well. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Christmas celebrations hosted by our team.
Hosting you was a joy and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Venkatesh Bhat
Group CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews