We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Marina Towers
Ranked #187 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Its one of the big hotels situated nearby Egmore Railway station and also not too far from Central railway station. The ambiance is great and the place is much spacious. Had been here quite a few times and had loved it every time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RameezA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed here as part of a small group (18 people) tour. Hotel fine, rooms quite large and had everything you would need including decent aircon, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, minibar, hairdryer, wi-fi etc. The bed was large and comfortable and everything worked. Breakfast buffet was very good with wide variety of choice – including western and Indian – the fish curry was particularly good! We had the buffet lunch there before departing to our next place on tour. The lunch buffet was extensive and interesting with lots of vegetarian dishes, a good selection of meaty stuff too, and some excellent sweets and ice cream. However, the restaurant service (in terms of clearing/resetting tables etc.) was very slow. The side of the hotel is on to a busy road, so choose a room away from there. We walked to the railway station for our onward trip – about 5 minutes walk.
martyngs

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The front desk folks were friendly and helpful when we checked in at 2 AM after a long series of flights from the US. The rooms, though, as noted by others, are in need of maintenance. There were a number of discrepancies in our room, including a nonfunctional light over the bathroom mirror, a broken toilet paper holder, a sluggish drain for the tub/shower, etc. The beds were quite hard, and if you are used to a softer bed you might no find them acceptable. The room was clean. The included breakfast was good, with a good variety of food, including cooked-to-order omelets. Wi-fi in the rooms is free, but somewhat sluggish and difficult to log on. There are also a couple of computers you can use at the business center in the lobby. We didn’t eat at the lunch or dinner buffets. We ordered lunch from room service and the food was good and the portions generous. Traffic noise died down at night and was acceptable with earplugs. We stayed at this hotel because it was the place we were scheduled to meet our tour, but it wasn’t a terribly good value for the money. Certainly not up to the standards of most Comfort Inns in the US.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. Clean and spacious rooms, supply of clean water, no disturbance from the staff and the lighting is good. Breakfast which is complimentary, is very good. Food which was ordered for room service was not that great and can improve a lot more. No complaints overall.

Room Tip: The room was located on the 6th floor, away from the noise in the lower floors in their function roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed there for couple of days. It is a nice hotel - lot of amenities & facilities are there. But service and maintenance are not at par with room rent. Has nice lobby and restaurant at ground floor. But you will miss that touch once you move upstairs. We were put in a smoking room - hotel was unable to move us to a non-smoking room in spite of mentioning my medical restrictions on smoking. In the bathroom you will still find "old dated" shower curtains which has been phased out by glass shutters in other hotels of this price range. This arrangement keeps the bathroom floor wet all the times.
Rooms are large and clean. Centrally located - you can get all types of public transport very easily.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debashis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel awaits tourist in the middle of city. It would be very convenient to move around from this hotel to tourist spots in chennai. The hotel is gorgeous and the service is simply the best.This hotel has a modern interior and very clean. The rooms are decorated very well and also spacious. The workers are very friendly as well.

Beside the relatively high room rate this hotel is the best you can get. The rooms offers everything, it’s perfectly decorated.

My Room was facing the busy city. Even thought i didn’t have a balcony, it’s fantastic to sit on the window and just watch the busy city.
The breakfast offered a variety of food which cover western breakfast and local food/

The food from room service was very tasty and was delivered in a short time.

Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Would recommend deluxe room but it will be slightly pricy /
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Choosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write the feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that your stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

We really look forward in welcoming you again when you are back in Chennai.

Regards,

Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Ideal for short stays. Stayed in this hotel for my business trip to Chennai. You can look fwd for BIG Rooms, design better not to talk of it- but definitely spacious. Breakfast options are decent and food is also good. WiFi - didnt try it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kridiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marina Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel and also for taking time for writing your feedback. We are happy to know that your overall experience was good and we are really working hard on improving our facilities and our services which will delight our guests.

We really look forward in welcoming you back at our hotel when your travel allows to Chennai.

Kind regards,

Prakash Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#35 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
897 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#273 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#69 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,562 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marina Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marina Towers

Address: Chennai Ponniamman Koil Street Comfort Inn Marina Towers L M P Koil Street | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $108 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Marina Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marina Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Comfort Inn Marina Hotel
Chennai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing