We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
10
14
6
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
14
6
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor games swimming pool open restaurant place to stay badminton spa amenities chennai indian
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

I went for a one day family outing with my wife and kid.

What we really enjoyed:
Small pet animal zoo with hen, ducks, turkey, cow, goat , pigeons, rabbit etc..
Small organic farm with a guide who explained all the plants and crops.
Play area was really awesome with a place for badminton, volley ball, throw ball , cricket etc.. , though we did not play there. It will be nice with friends to play.
Kid enjoyed his play with see-saw, swing and other couple of things.

Food: Really good but not much variety though, but was tasty enough to make your tummy full. Evening there will be a tea snack. Not much to complain except the ice cream which was low quality.

Boat: There is a small water way where we can go for a ride for 5 minutes and the water is blue for some weird purpose. I think recycling is done.

Swimming pool: Really good and well-maintained. You can enjoy a lot and spend some healthy and fun time. There is an artificial water fall which adds to fun.

There is an open restaurant by the bamboo forest area (small) and its really good.

Cost is less compared to other resorts . For an adult it costs 750 plus tax.

What you get for this cost is amazing and you will be fully satisfied when you return.

Staff are polite and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrasathGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson H, Front Office Manager at Hudson Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Prasath,
Greetings!!!
Thanks for your positive feedback. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your Day outing with us, we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.
All the best and see you soon!


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful service, enjoyed the stay to the core, it has been a pleasant stay for us, It was happy to see the entire staff work with full enthu and dedication.We were really carried away by the support staff especially Prabhu who displayed professionalism and took each and every aspect with great care, hats off to his commitment.Our kids liked all amenities and greatly BBQ and waterfalls and not the least great parisal ride with golden fishes around.would definitely recommend to all our friends.We are waiting to go back again, We had a great fun , reasonable price. - Anbalagan.S

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SumaT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson H, Front Office Manager at Hudson Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Ms. Suma,
Greetings for the Day!!! Thanks for your positive feedback. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our all outlet area's even more comfort. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I went to this resort along with my family. It was a great time.The pool is very big. can do boating in the pool with small boats. water fountains add more beauty. Food is good. Enjoyed a lot from morning till evening. rooms are also hygiene.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunkaraT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson H, Manager at Hudson Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Mr. Sunkara
Greetings for the Day!!!

Thanks for your positive feedback. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our all outlet area's even more comfort. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards,

Replied by Hudson Resorts Villas Spa (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

This hotel is fun because you can do a ride on a small boat in the blue waters of this hotel. There is swimming pool and lots of other activities. The rooms are good but the gym was not there when I went there in October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pavan_1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson H, Manager at Hudson Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Pavan,
Thanks for your positive feedback. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our all outlet area's even more comfort. All the best and see you soon!
about the gym is under renovation it will be open soon.

Warm regards
Hudson Resorts Villas Spa (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The price doesn't reflect the reality.to expensive for the contitions.In bettween buldings is something is what suppose to be a river.That water is never changed and smell horrible.Food is terrible. You order a meal come different meal. Even when you order the same meal for couple of days is every day different.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank cris_curpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews