We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$90
US$71
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$111
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenPark Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$69
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$75
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$56
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$49
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$311
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
506
395
99
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
395
99
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern aromasmain street restaurantt nagarrooftop restaurantvalue for moneypondy bazaarclub roomsouth indian restaurantroom servicebusiness hotelstar hotelbreakfast spreadshopping areaexcellent hotelbusiness tripin houseenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It’s a very luxurious and posh hotel with a very friendly and helpful Front Office Associate, Ms. Manimozhi, to make our stay a very pleasant and joyful one. It’s situated in a very strategic location which enable us to travel with ease to all the various locations for visits as well as for shopping. We felt stress free the entire trip.

Siva

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sivananthan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings!
At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay at our hotel.
I wish to express my gratitude for taking time to give your positive feedback to the management.

With best wishes
Erine Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We stayed more than 9 days in this excellent hotel with family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay due to the professional and friendly service. Every one from the GM Mr.Fabian to the workers showed great courtesy . Rahul and Sathish the floor managers, Manimozhi the receptionist, TamilSelvan,Kishore the chefs and Russel in the Restaurant and all other personnel made our stay peasant. One of the reasons we will return to Chennai is to stay in this lovely hotel.Edward . Sydney ,Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeba N Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings!
At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay at our hotel.
I wish to express my gratitude for taking time to give your positive feedback to the management.

With best wishes
D.Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

It’s been about 15 years and had stayed here more than anywhere else. Rooms have been upgraded from carpets. The only problem is the rooms are not sound proof, you can hear bit of some noise. The food is always safe and tasty

Room Tip: Please have some room slippers, tile makes it cold floor.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yaso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings!
At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay at our hotel.
I wish to express my gratitude for taking time to give your positive feedback to the management.

With best wishes
D.Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

The luxury and comfort of the hotel are a great balance to truly enjoy Chennai.One of the best hotels we have stayed amongst the many trips.The rooms are very spacious and give a feeling of indulgence.The hotel restaurants,gym,family room and other common areas including poolside make you want to spend a lot of time there.Felt so pampered with the personal assistance of each and every front desk staffs who exhibits for their guests.Esprcially I want to thank Mr.Rahul Front Office MANAGER for going out of the way to make my stay a really memorable one.Special thanks to General Manager of the hotel for having such a professionals .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank snowfa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings!
At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay at our hotel.
I wish to express my gratitude for taking time to give your positive feedback to the management.

With best wishes
D.Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

The 2 days & a night I spent in the hotel was quite comfortable! Most attractive part was the buffet breakfast which I really enjoyed. The Bike & Barrel outlet was also very happening. I shall definitely plan another visit to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venkat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings!
At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and a memorable stay at our hotel.
I wish to express my gratitude for taking time to give your positive feedback to the management.
With best wishes
D.Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews