We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old styled Hotel, but cheap”
Review of Liberty Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Liberty Park Hotel
Ranked #148 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Lucknow, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old styled Hotel, but cheap”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The hotel is located near the market center T nagar. The hotel rooms are big but furniture and fittings are old and needs change. Room service is poor if you cannot speak Tamil.
But the Restaurant is good and food served is of local taste. Morning breakfast is delicious and has variety.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajivjain4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    20
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
4
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trichy, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Me & my mom stayed here for 4 days/4 nights. Thx to cleartrip.com we got a good deal. I would definitely stay here & recommend ppl to stay here. The pros outweigh the cons at Rs. 1350/room all inclusive thx to cleartrip.com.

The pros
1) Complimentary bfast buffet is very good. Even though items are limited it hits the spot.
2) Close proximity to railway station, bus stand, restaurants (there is a food court nearby), shopping in tnagar & also kodambakkam.
3) The hotel rooms, toilets/restroom are all cleaned daily & well maintained.
4) We ordered 1 tea from room service & got enough for 3 ppl.

The cons
1) Though they have centralized A/c It didnt have as much cooling effect as individual room A/c. When we told them they came & checked & asked us to give it some time & then it will cool the room. Even at maximum A/c for maximum time it never brought us to the shivering point.

2) The TV remote did not behave properly. If you press SWITCH OFF it will MUTE. If you flip through channels quickly it will bring the MENU functionality where you adjust all the individual settings of the TV. It is a nightmare figuring out how the remote works or does not work. The cover for the remote is very cheap & we couldnt click properly with the cover on. Luckily we were quite busy with outside work & could manage with whatever limited functionality available in the remote.

3) The wardrobe n the room we stayed was not warnished. It had the raw wood & kitply stickers & seal on it. The cleaner said not all rooms are like this & they are working on the wardrobe warnish. Though I dont understand why they would give rooms where wardrobe warnish/polish is not yet done.

4) They initally gave only 1 towels, bed sheet, coupon for complimentary buffet even though the number of ppl in the room is 2. We had to ask them to give 2 otherwise they only gave 1 of each.

5) The food is expensive in the hotel. They dont have meals during lunch time. Its all ala carte so naturally the bill will be high. Dinner for 1 person costed Rs. 250 (chapathi, dal, cauliflower, ice cream).

6) Also as a hotel policy they do not allow outside food into the hotel. Since we didnt have prior knowledge abt this I brought food for my mom from the hotel opposite & when I asked for plate & spoon from the hotel the refused to provide it. This upset my mom very much & then she called the manager & after sometime they were willing to provide plate & spoon but by then she had finished eating.

#6 is the only big disappointment for us...we can live with less A/c, limited TV functionality, no wardrobe warnish but not with outside food restrictions if you are elderly person or find the hotel food expensive.

Mohan

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank mohanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

stayed with wife,teenaged daughter and son for four days while on my way to kerala.To start with check in was smooth .One of the rooms smelt of dampness which was promptly changed when we complained. Rooms were clean but the linen and bathrooms a bit worn out with leaky taps.Buffet breakfast was the one we all looked forward to in the mornings - served hot and the waiters guiding you as to how to eat a particular south indian dish.Overall a pleasant stay at a convenient location near T-Nagar - the major shopping area, at a modest price.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suniltyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI - INDIA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Decent Hotel next to Liberty threat re in Kodambakam, it is better than the Nayagara Hotel nearby, buffet breakfast is decent, station is nearby, it has 2 restaurants, which are alright.

All in all value for the 1500 to 2000 per day rate incl breakfast

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajhemworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Liberty park hotel is situated in Kodambakkam and it is budget hotel. If you use local trains/buses for your local travel, this is very good place,you will get conveyance 24*7, Food is ok, buffet breakfast is ok, staff are ok, room service is little late, house keeping is bit bad, you need to ask for it several times. cleanliness is not very great. If you have limited budget and if you are alone, you may consider it for a short trip.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Food was good,
Service was excellent

I feel Maintenance is getting lower and lower over a period of time

  • Liked — Service and Food
  • Disliked — Maintenance
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank krangakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

A nice place to stay in economy class

  • Liked — Tariff and Locality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank srabankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nayagara Hotel
#143 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
32 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#100 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
114 reviews
Grand Treat
#207 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cine City Hotel
#139 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
24 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#62 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
95 reviews
Hotel Bhimaas
#272 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Park Hotel

Property: Liberty Park Hotel
Address: 9 1'st Main Road, Chennai (Madras) 600024, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Liberty Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing