We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location with good price”
Review of The Mount Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mount Manor
Ranked #219 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 26 December 2011

i usually stay in this hotel there are several advantages of this hotel first & foremost the location is very near to airport & in u have late night flight or early morning flight you can save lot on time

Rooms are clean & specious with complimentary breakfast
Service is also quick & good
over all good hotel to stay
sometime you will get more noise of Flight landing

Room Tip: choose lower room / top Floor rooms u will get more noise of Flight landing
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nirajkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for The Mount Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

I picked this hotel because it was close to the airport, price was good and they offer airport pickup (my flights always get in after midnight). I have stayed here twice and will once again book this hotel for my trip in December. Room clean. Staff helpful. Free breakfast which I find good. Felt safe. I only stay one night in Chennai so the airport location is important. If I was "visiting" Chennai I am sure I would pick a different location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawaiiansun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed for a night on 21st oct as i had an early morning connecting flight. Hotel is clean, rooms are good. TV has good channels. A/C is fine though the stream is directed straight on the bed and may cause discomfort for some.
I had dinner and I found it OK. Staff are well trained and what they need is a computerised system. The manager could not give me a printout of boarding pass (web check in) and he has to rely on his memory for the details of bookings. With automation this hotel which is so near airport can go a long way.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My first visit to this lovely city in Southern Capital of India, business purpose accompanied with certain. I was not surewhere would I stay in this strange city i tried on many hotels searching on on net before i could clutch to this one. Far a bit from the city still in the city . although it is very near to the airport the quality to the price we pay is excellent, which we hardly find in this vicinities.
The Service excellent, the staff works from the heart and addresses every small needs to a good extent in a friendly manner. The courteous staff adds to the flavor of corporate stay.
food is excellent with quality , the hotels locality is very good, in a calm and Porsche area neither in the city nor outside, near to airport and on the main road adjoin to the most of the important patsrt of the city. Rooms are spacious with all required amenities equipped with business requirement such as internet, working tables, quite good lightings and off course good washrooms. Good overall ambience with a small garden ahead leading to the porch and entrance. A very good location into the hills and fas eastern part of the city.
Althgouh being a business hotel one won’t mind staying with

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mubintapali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The only reason for anyone to go to this hotel is the close proximity to the airport, the service is below average and unresponsive at times.
The people at mount manor also backtracked on their words of providing a free extra bed and wanted to charge for it during checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyampsunder2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Had to stay over night with family close to the Chennai airport, as our flight landed at 10.30 PM and our connecting flight was at 7 AM. The hotel is 10 mins (max) from airport and have a reliable pick up and drop facility. Room tariff is also ok......staff was courteous....hotel is situated on the main airport road.........rooms were decent sized, but the linen was filthy. The bathroom was damp. Hotel is recommended for staying only for emergency transit for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Nice hotel hotel located just 2 or 3 kms from Airport with all the amenities in affordable rate.

This is a good hotel to stay with when you have either early morning flight or late night flight when commuting from other places are difficult.

Other than location, hotel staff are nice and cuisine too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#66 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
72 reviews
5.7 km away
NK Grand Park Hotel
NK Grand Park Hotel
#67 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
55 reviews
6.1 km away
Saibala Grand
Saibala Grand
#102 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Grand Tiara
Grand Tiara
#116 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
41 reviews
5.5 km away
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel
#158 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
69 reviews
4.0 km away
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#74 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mount Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mount Manor

Address: 14 Gst Rd | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $44 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mount Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Very close to Chennai Airport, Chennai Trade Centre, St.Thomas Mount,SEZ Zones and Industrial Areas.The hotel is in close proximity to TIDEL Park which houses Cognizant,Tata Consultancy Services and HCL Technologies. The hotel is close to Raj Bhavan (the Governors House), and is easily accessible from Anna University and Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mount Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mount Manor Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing