We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park(Chennai (Madras))
US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$86
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
35
32
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
32
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical collegevalue for moneyample parking spacefood quality is goodwi fismoking roomfront office managerlocation is greatnice hotelvery comfortable staystayed here for nightsbiryanithe hotel staffplace to staybusiness tripporurmr
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

I was really amazed with the service and hospitality. The rate was good and quality of food excellent. We got good appreciation from all our invitees. Worth to conduct business meetings and functions.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManualVinothKumar, General Manager at V7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from V7 Hotel,
Thank you so much for such an appreciative feedback of V7 Hotel Chennai. It’s nice to know that my team was able to deliver efficient service to you and your guests. We felt really happy that you have got a great experience with an overall positive impression of our hotel.
Thank you once again for your recommendations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Manual Vinoth.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Drove down to Chennai from Bangalore for a short trip and found the location to be an ideal place to stop just outside the city after the drive. There is also access to the north of Chennai with the Chennai bypass which avoids most of the inner city traffic. 

The rooms are comfortable and have a good aesthetics which helps calm the mind after a hectic day in the city. The staff is extremely prompt in solving issues (We visited within a few months of its inauguration and had a small issue with the set top box which was fixed within 15 minutes). 

Highly recommended for travellers who drive into Chennai and would prefer staying in a "not so chaotic" area with convenient access to areas of Chennai.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManualVinothKumar, General Manager at V7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from V7 Hotel !

First of all would like to thank you for taking time out to provide us with your valuable feedback!

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were overwhelmed with our facilities and services.
We always strive to provide with the best of services and feedback such as yours motivate us to continue and enhance our efforts.

Looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Best Regards,
Manual Vinoth.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

food quality to improve, rooms are perfect, Wi-Fi is good helping staff. not from airport
prices can be littlie high but if you need luxury this is a good option. got to know from a friend about this one.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suresh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManualVinothKumar, General Manager at V7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from V7 Hotel !

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that your experience at our hotel was enjoyable and comfortable.

However, we regret the inconvenience that you encountered. Your concerns have duly shared with the relevant departments for making notable rectifications.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again and again.
Best Regards,
Manual Vinoth.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We had a family function for about 170 pax, arrangements was fantastic, Hotel is very clean, Banquets halls are romantic.Food quality and quantity is superb. Chef was present throughout the lunch session. Entire staff of V7 is cordial and so helpful. After a long time i had very good experience. Its value for Money. I Congratulates team V7.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank The g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManualVinothKumar, General Manager at V7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from V7 Hotel,

Thank you for your fantastic header of the review ,

It is a delight to learn that you were impressed by our cordial services of our staff team. We at V7 are focused on guest satisfactions. We had shared your reviews with our enthusiastic team is elated to note that they served you well.
Once gain thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Manual Vinoth.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Nice room and very clean hotel. Not far from airport. Wifi signal goods and speed. Breakfast quality good at this level hotel. But their restaurant can't have alcohols.And staffs are kindly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ho fung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V7Hotel, General Manager at V7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from V7 Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your generous feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that your experience was most enjoyable and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your appreciation of our staff services is very motivating and encourages us to do even better.
Regarding the alcohols, we have not got our liquor license, so we couldn’t able to serve you. During your next visit we will be fully on.

Do checkout our Face book and Twitter pages for promotions that you might be interested in.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Manual Vinoth.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews