We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dirty hotel and the price is also very high”
Review of Amarjeet Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amarjeet Hotel
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Darjeeling
Reviewed 12 May 2017

i had gone to kurseong on march for some business work.. i had to stay there for overnight.. so i booked this hotel by giving rs500 advance at the reception without looking at the rooms..
we i entered the room, it was very dirty and even the towel which they gave was not usable at all..the bathroom is in very bad condition.. this hotel is over priced..
i dint stay at this hotel.. they dint refund my advance also..

Room Tip: avoid this hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ankurkandoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed for three days in the king deluxe room during the month of December. As mentioned in the website , the room truly provides a breath taking view. One can spend hours in the room taking the view of the hill. Also , one can get the advantage of township. Enough sunlight also comes in the room which is very comfortable in the winter season. We booked the hotel from Kolkata as they told us that they only have two such rooms in the hotel. Location of the hotel is nice , food quality was good , room service was prompt .Hotel staff MD Abdul provided satisfactory room services with a smiling face. Other staffs were also co-operative.
However I want to mention the drawbacks which they can easily improve:-
1. Geyser was not working properly in room no. 101.
2. Sofa was very untidy. We had to spread the towel on it before sitting.

Room Tip: Room no. 101 on the 1st floor gives wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bubun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel had some of the best Indian food I have ever had!!! They also have a bar for those who wish to drink. The food is both vegetarian and non vegetarian. The prices are very reasonable on the food. They have good hot water and the room is well laid out. The mattress is a little hard. The management and staff are very friendly and prompt with their service. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank SunshineTraveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is good, big room, nice light, passage is also good, co opertive staff , hotel have their own restaurant with bar, clean toilets but the intercom not working ,good, and they dont clean room everyday unless u tell them. There is no more mobile charging point , Walkable to market and kurseong railway station. Overall hotel is good....

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sameer288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Its rare that you go back to a hotel after 21 years and it still manages to make you smile :) I stayed with my family including a toddler and barring the entrance (bar), we came back thoroughly pleased with Hotel Amarjeet. Super supportive staff and managers, decent food and awesome view from the rooms ( we stayed in two of the best rooms in the hotel Room 101 &201) add to the experience.

The only hiccup we had was one of the drivers (Manoj) who took us to Darjeeling for a day trip with a rather bad taste in the mouth. The remaining drivers arranged by the hotel were good though.

Overall- I am definitely waiting to go back to Kurseong and there's no reason not to repeat the Amarjeet experience!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priyanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok and nothing special that would enrich your stay and make it lively. The phone did not work intermittently. The staff was kind of orthodox and resistant to requests. During the whole tenure the room was never cleaned once. Moreover the bed had stains. The food was not upto the mark. Moreover, we went to enquire about various reserved site seeing packages available from the hotel and was surprised to see that the price quoted by the hotel authorities was exceeding the standard local rates by around 1500 to 2500 per package. Naturally we decided not to take the package and ultimately went on to book the packages directly from the driver whoch saved us around 3000 rupees. The glass in the hotel is transparent and being located in the middle of the town is very disturbing as there is no privacy unless you keep the curtain down always. Overall, the stay was not satisfactory.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nirmalya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Awesome Panjabi food. Best rooms. A must try is their crispy fried potatoes , tandoori stuff, dal makhni , malai koftas. The only drawback is that their restaurant is located with a bar. The bar is used by the locals and thus makes this restaurant unsuitable for family dinners if you don't wish to see alcoholic tomfoolery with your family on the other hand when in Rome.....

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Anshumanafsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.5 km away
Himalayan Brook
Himalayan Brook
#49 of 100 in Darjeeling
7 reviews
1.4 km away
CHAS Sanderling Hotel
CHAS Sanderling Hotel
#36 of 100 in Darjeeling
15 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel White Yak
Hotel White Yak
#27 of 100 in Darjeeling
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Snow Lion HomeStay
Snow Lion HomeStay
#19 of 100 in Darjeeling
194 reviews
1.2 km away
OYO 4803 Hotel Valentino
OYO 4803 Hotel Valentino
#58 of 100 in Darjeeling
28 reviews
1.7 km away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#56 of 100 in Darjeeling
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarjeet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarjeet Hotel

Address: 12 T N Road | Kurseong, Darjeeling 734203, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Darjeeling
Price Range: $34 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Amarjeet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing