We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
55
40
17
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
17
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central atrium the bell boy open view perfect stay main market hill station raj bhavan darjeeling mall valley view chaurasta hospitality pros
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 133 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

The hotel is on the lower road to the mall, a brisk 7-10 minutes walk away. The hotel itself is fairly large, well maintained. Clean large rooms, good linen, 24X7 hot water, room heater. Service is also very good. Since we stayed in off season & only 2 rooms were occupied they actually called us up to enquire what we would fancy for dinner. We had piping hot food waiting for us as soon as we returned to the hotel.
The only downside for me was the dismal views. Else an extremely comfortable stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Monika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016

The resort is really warm and also its staff. Every evening at ^.30 pm they used to arrange a bonfire in front of the entrance. The meals which they serve were of good quality and also the number of items were of wide range. We were 6 persons, took 2 rooms. The rooms were clean and hygienic with fresh curtains and bed sheets. The wardrobe they have had a locker which is of great use and the most important feature of this resort. Though the indoor games room was there, i felt the gym equipments were less in number. The lounge and reception area was nicely decorated. Overall a really recommendable one.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Sumali89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Hi Friends,
last summer 2015, i had a chance to make a very short stay at this resort at Darjeeeling, just for 2 nights.
The location of this resort is superb, away from the jostling of the town, amidst a tranquil corner of it, just opposite the governor house, and I thinh it is the primary criteria to choose this hotel.room rent is reasonably low according to that.
this resort is organised with reception at the top floor and rest of the stories downward.
as it is on the cliff side of the hill road.

rooms are fine like other 4 star hotels and constant hot water supply.
it has a buffet system and food is okay.
I think this review will be helpful for the forum members. Thanx.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank drakundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Terrible...

If you want to loose your peace this is the perfect place.

Some of the highlights :
- it's compulsory to place your dinner order
by 6:30 otherwise they will keep knocking
Your door till 7:00 and after that they will
refuse to take your order.
- If you want a towel or soap you will not get
It before 8:00 a:m as the housekeeping
staffs turn up after 8:00 only.
- The choice of food is very limited. They
will share a A4 sheet instead of menu
Card which will have 6-7 items only.
- You get stained towels.

Earlier it was a part of Western group and was managed well but now the services are
pathetic....

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank ShyamP34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in October last year and the overall experience was fantastic. Starting from the location which is at a walking distance from chourasta, the surroundings (very peaceful and greenery all over), the service, rooms, cleanliness, food (buffet), and off-course the staff everything was just excellent. The best part was the price, very reasonable according to the infrastructure and the service. All in all a full paisa vasool experience..!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docshirin1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews