We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
27
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
27
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staymarketmalllamabazaarroad
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Attended a seminar on neurosurgery at their seminar cum banquet on Friday 17th of March.
The cocktails and snacks were good. And the food (buffet) served was excellent.
The staff went out of there way to make us feel comfortable. Would recommend this centrally placed hotel in Darjeeling to everyone. The entrance on H D Lama road maybe a bit congested but once inside it's a different world. So if you want to stay in a hotel within walking distance of the Mall and bazaar in Darjeeling this is the place.....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Anshumanafsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

I had visited Hotel Mohit at Darjeeling from 13th to 15th Feb 2017. The Hotel is a very good hotel. Located not far from the market. The room was spacious and hot water also wasnt a problem. The quality and option of food was also nice. The tomato chutney with the paratha was yum. The staff was very co-operative also. Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank RaviManglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Well, we didn't really had an option - our travel agent goofed up bigtime. The hotel is pretty old and was probably undergoing repair work - there was no hot water during the three days we stayed there. The rooms are kinda alright - not too spacious - but then we were in Darjeeling. The food is kinda acceptable - nothing to feel excited about. The breakfast starts a little late - at 8:30 am. Dinner ends by 9:30 pm. But most of Darjeeling is in deep slumber by then anyway. The hotel seems understaffed. The one great thing about the hotel is location - the Mal Square is about 10 min (uphill) walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: No view anywhere. So don't worry about that.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BratBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager723, General Manager at Hotel Mohit, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskar, Greetings from Hotel Mohit

We are indeed so sorry that we could not live to you expectation,

It's True we could not provide you with unlimited Hot water as mentioned in our hotel facilities because of major repairs in our boiler. As of today every thing has been restored and we assure you that we will serve you better in near future

Regards

R.N. Nayak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Untrained staff has no idea on how to handle the guests, forget about customer satisfaction. They claim that this is what you would get in here.

It is rated 2-star but doesn't deserve even that. Corridor carpets are filled with dust. Hot water supply is only for 2hrs in the morning; only 1.5 hrs for breakfast and 1.5 for dinner. it is - take it or leave it - attitude of the staff.

Near to tourist market (walking), but approach road of hotel is quite narrow for parking your vehicle.

One must avoid staying here as much as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on roadside (front) are noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager723, General Manager at Hotel Mohit, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskar, Greetings from Hotel Mohit

First of all I would like to apologise for all the troubles you had faced while staying with us during New Year. Its very much true that we could not provide you with running Hot water due to major repairs in our boiler system. As of today every thing has been restored and mainly we have gone though your complaints. We assure you Sir, please do visit us in future and we will prove our Hospitality. Sorry once again

Regards

R.N. Nayak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good with best facilities for your comfort, you can surf city market near from the hotel, the view from darjeeling city is awesome, food is good, prefer this hotel for budget with neet and clean room, with proper room, no lift in hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Pritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews