We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
Show Prices
Like saving money?Β We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sarovar Hotels & Resorts(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
Embassy Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Sunshine(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Minerva(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Broadway Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Home Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
Hotel Majestic(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
City Heart Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jayshree Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
Reviews (2,662)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveller rating
2,228
317
75
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,228
317
75
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage walkal frescoexcellent stayshort staybusiness tripheritage propertywould love to come backgreat hospitalityspecial thanksawesome experiencefront officespecial mentioncomfortable stayrooms are spaciouskeep up the good workenjoyed my staybreakfast spread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 4 day conference, Food quality, room maintenance and especially service & hospitality is awesome , this hotel is centrally located and one can view all heritage spots within a short span of time

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sai Ram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its a really great hotel with the heritage ambiance
Locatoin is really great very much centralized
Staffs and trainees are well educated
They all are well known about the property
Food is great and to much variety for non-veg and vegetarian.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kirti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Ganguly ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room are really good and tidy
Conference was well attended
Good service
Food is great and tasty
Ambiance is really good
Staffs are really helpful
Thanks will come again
Will plan with my family and enjoy the stay with them

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Sarkar,

Namaskar !

I take the pleasure on behalf of my entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata to thank you for your recent stay and giving us an opportunity of serving you. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and words of appreciation on this podium.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you.Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit, will ensure another memorable stay experience.

Warm Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are really good and spacious was here for a conference it also ended up well staffs and traines are really good helpful
Big conference halls and spacious
Breakfast are really good and with variety thank u

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

I along with the entire entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern would like to thank you for your just concluded visit and providing us the opportunity of being at your service. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most precious feedback and your kind words of appreciation on this platform -Tripadvisor.

We look forward to your next home-coming and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me @ (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning you next visit , it would indeed be a pleasure creating another memorable experience for you.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a comfortable stay there.
Rooms are good.
Conference room also better than others.
Breakfast also good.
Complimentary breakfast also better than others.
Room service also fine.
I get better service from reception.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank soma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Soma,

Namaskar !

We at The Lalit Great Eastern are Indeed thankful for your just concluded stay and for being bestowed with the opportunity of being at your service. We are grateful for your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your most wonderful words of appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to @ (grodney@thelalit.com) should your travel bring you back to this beautiful part of India , it would indeed be a pleasure crafting out another tailor made experience just for you.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews