We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,442)
Filter reviews
3,442 results
Traveller rating
2,943
371
82
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,943
371
82
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk al fresco heritage tour new wing great hospitality excellent stay eden gardens special thanks front office special mention breakfast spread rooms are spacious business trip old world charm memorable stay coffee shop gosht
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 3,442 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Super hotel with good great ambiance
To good service
Great hospitality with great hotel location
Spa is to good and
Food at the breakfast is awesome
Will suggest all to come here and stay as a long enjoy

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank RiteshS788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Ritesh,

Namaskar !

I would like to begin by thanking you on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern for your just concluded stay and making us your preferred choice in β€œThe City of Joy” . We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back Home on your next visit to this beautiful city.Please do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure another remarkable stay experience.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had 4 day conference, Food quality, room maintenance and especially service & hospitality is awesome , this hotel is centrally located and one can view all heritage spots within a short span of time

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank SaiRamK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Its a really great hotel with the heritage ambiance
Locatoin is really great very much centralized
Staffs and trainees are well educated
They all are well known about the property
Food is great and to much variety for non-veg and vegetarian.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kirti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Ms. Ganguly ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Room are really good and tidy
Conference was well attended
Good service
Food is great and tasty
Ambiance is really good
Staffs are really helpful
Thanks will come again
Will plan with my family and enjoy the stay with them

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Sarkar,

Namaskar !

I take the pleasure on behalf of my entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata to thank you for your recent stay and giving us an opportunity of serving you. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and words of appreciation on this podium.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you.Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit, will ensure another memorable stay experience.

Warm Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are really good and spacious was here for a conference it also ended up well staffs and traines are really good helpful
Big conference halls and spacious
Breakfast are really good and with variety thank u

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Connector764639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

I along with the entire entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern would like to thank you for your just concluded visit and providing us the opportunity of being at your service. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most precious feedback and your kind words of appreciation on this platform -Tripadvisor.

We look forward to your next home-coming and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me @ (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning you next visit , it would indeed be a pleasure creating another memorable experience for you.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews